We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
79
55
14
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
79
55
14
1
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family room across the road chinese restaurant booking process will stay there again double room comfortable bed location is excellent little extras no worries no hesitation return journey in town comfortable place to stay great meal easy access off street parking
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2019

The perfect two night stop - quiet comfortable & the ever welcoming K9 - Hughie a delight, clean comfortable, easy bathroom access for older mum & great air conditioning, will stay again if in the area.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CathP1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RickB3047, Manager at Golden Chain Aalana Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2019

Thank you for your lovely review . We and Hughie look forward to seeing you both again if travelling through Cowra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2019

Lovely large room, clean and comfortable. Staff friendly and courteous and we were made to feel very welcome. Air con turned on so that the room was cool when we arrived. Had a menu list that one could send out for food if you didn't feel up to going out.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RickB3047, Owner at Golden Chain Aalana Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2019

Margaret

Thankyou for you review glad you enjoyed you stay. Hope to see you again if travelling through Cowra.

Regards Ric & Del

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2019 via mobile

I was on a rescue mission from Sydney to collect my broken down car from West Wyalong and I stopped here overnight on my way back. I was given an ungraded and the air conditioning had already been turned on so I arrived to a lovely cool room in the heat of a January day. Best of all they’re a good old fashioned motel with real fresh milk so my tea was delicious and reviving. Wonderful friendly service. Delightful

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank P4076VWcatherineb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RickB3047, Owner at Golden Chain Aalana Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2019

Thank you for your review we are happy your stay was pleasant, hope to see you our way again some time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2019

Stayed 1 night on a road trip. Cowra was very hot and the air conditioning worked well. Room was well appointed, everything was there with free wifi. Quiet location, no traffic noise. Owner was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessa099
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RickB3047, Owner at Golden Chain Aalana Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2019

Hello Vanessa, thank you for your review, we do work at making our guest's stay as comfortable as we can, so we are glad your stay was pleasant, we wish you happy travels and we might see you again some day

Regards

Rick & Del

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2018

We stayed in a lovely large room with very large bathroom. The garden outside door is very pleasant and peaceful. New owners updating the outdoor furniture, very comfortable. Good location,we ate ate the LVH, lovely pub with good food, short walk with another pub in between.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RickB3047, Owner at Golden Chain Aalana Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2018

Hello Kerry, thank you for your review, we are happy you had a pleasant stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on future travels

Regards Rick & Del

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews