We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
39
41
12
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
41
12
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large bathroom free wifi chinese restaurant separate toilet wonderful friendly service family room in town across the road would stay here again comfy bed hot breakfast the air conditioning good size road trip convenient location long drive within walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely large room, clean and comfortable. Staff friendly and courteous and we were made to feel very welcome. Air con turned on so that the room was cool when we arrived. Had a menu list that one could send out for food if you didn't feel up to going out.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RickB3047, Owner at MAS Country Aalana Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Margaret

Thankyou for you review glad you enjoyed you stay. Hope to see you again if travelling through Cowra.

Regards Ric & Del

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2019 via mobile

I was on a rescue mission from Sydney to collect my broken down car from West Wyalong and I stopped here overnight on my way back. I was given an ungraded and the air conditioning had already been turned on so I arrived to a lovely cool room in the heat of a January day. Best of all they’re a good old fashioned motel with real fresh milk so my tea was delicious and reviving. Wonderful friendly service. Delightful

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank P4076VWcatherineb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RickB3047, Owner at MAS Country Aalana Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2019

Thank you for your review we are happy your stay was pleasant, hope to see you our way again some time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2019

Stayed 1 night on a road trip. Cowra was very hot and the air conditioning worked well. Room was well appointed, everything was there with free wifi. Quiet location, no traffic noise. Owner was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessa099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RickB3047, Owner at MAS Country Aalana Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2019

Hello Vanessa, thank you for your review, we do work at making our guest's stay as comfortable as we can, so we are glad your stay was pleasant, we wish you happy travels and we might see you again some day

Regards

Rick & Del

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2018

We stayed in a lovely large room with very large bathroom. The garden outside door is very pleasant and peaceful. New owners updating the outdoor furniture, very comfortable. Good location,we ate ate the LVH, lovely pub with good food, short walk with another pub in between.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RickB3047, Owner at MAS Country Aalana Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2018

Hello Kerry, thank you for your review, we are happy you had a pleasant stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on future travels

Regards Rick & Del

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2018 via mobile

We have stayed here a couple times before and the standard is still as good as ever.
The rooms are great and bed really comfy would recommend to everyone.
A lovely continental breakfast is included which was appreciated.
Overall excellent motel

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank khrisdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RickB3047, Owner at MAS Country Aalana Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2018

Thank you for your review, nice to hear we are maintaining a good standard its what we work at everyday, look forward to seeing you again on your travels

Regards Rick & Del

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews