We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
37
39
12
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
39
12
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large bathroom free wifi chinese restaurant separate toilet family room in town across the road would stay here again great hosts comfy bed friendly service hot breakfast on arrival excellent motel rooms are clean good size convenient location
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2018

Motel is located in the Main Street of Cowra within short walking distance to centre of town. Rooms are spacious and comfortable with working aircon. Continental breakfast was good and gave us a great start to the day. Hosts were very friendly. All attractions were within a 5 minute drive of the motel. Would certainly recommend this motel and happy to stay there again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Peterjohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RickB3047, Owner at MAS Country Aalana Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Thank you for your review , we are glad your stay in Cowra was pleasant,and we hope to welcome you back this way again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Beautiful fresh clean and friendly. Situated in town easy stroll through town centre and amenities. Very comfortable bedding hot showers and nice breakfast. Thanks Aalana lovely place to stay and we will be back.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank oceanbabe18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RickB3047, Owner at MAS Country Aalana Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Thanks for your review ,we hope your stay was pleasant , and we hope to see you our way again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

As a few others have said,price of room should be a lot better quality.carpets worn,furniture old, dis sleep well which was pleasing,but needs lot of work done. Have stayed there several times over the years but am sorry to say will be looking elsewhere for that kind of money

Room tip: Can’t comment
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank gail m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick B, Owner at MAS Country Aalana Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Thank you for your review , Yes we agree rooms are in need of some TLC ,however we have only been in this motor inn for a few months and are working to upgrades, yes carpets in some rooms need a clean and we have cleaner organised but if busy not much to do about it,have to wait.Sorry you found unsatisfactory but doing our best

Regards Rick & Del

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

Like most folk, we assume the star rating by NRMA to be a fair guide to the quality of the accommodation.

In this case, they have it SO WRONG!

We encountered a very average room, tired furnishings, well worn carpet and unkempt bathroom.

While the room had a (not that comfortable) queen bed and a single, there was only one lounge chair.

Perhaps the most difficult attribute is the heating. Using a quite dated reverse cycle air conditioner, the room did not warm up. We arrived to 14° and after 4 hours the temperature had risen by only 1°. By morning, it had reached the lofty height of 16°!!!!

Maybe 2 and a half would be a better rating.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank dalliance47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick B, Owner at MAS Country Aalana Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Thank you for your annonymous review, the star rating is not through the NRMA,but through chamber of commerce in Sydney & they only inspected the motor inn 3 months ago and gave us our 3 1/2 stars again. I do agree that the air conditioners in some rooms have a tricky remote
and if guests have trouble with them and inform us of such we are always happy to assist, you hopefully understand that in a twin share room space is at a premium so we try to get as much seating in the room as space allows without crowding the room, however if you had asked for more we would have obliged, cant fix something if you dont know its broken.We at Aalana are sorry you found our establishment lacking , but most folks that stay are happy ,seems you cant please everyone,thank you once again and hope your next stay in Cowra is more to your liking

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

We had a late check in and I was very delighted to find the room heater already on for our arrival because it was freezing outside! Very tidy and clean hotel for a reasonable price. Would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mertyl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick B, Owner at MAS Country Aalana Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Thank you for your review, in this chilly weather we try to make sure the rooms are nice and cosy for our guests,and also cool in summer ,we thank you once again and hope to see you back this way again some day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews