We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
37
39
12
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
39
12
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large bathroom free wifi chinese restaurant separate toilet family room in town across the road would stay here again great hosts comfy bed friendly service hot breakfast on arrival excellent motel rooms are clean good size convenient location
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2018

Clean, cosy, comfortable and convenient. Has toaster and microwave, hairdryer, wifi etc. grateful for electric blanket and heating. Close to shops and other things. Hosts welcoming and helpful. Continental breakfast included, or can order hot breakfast for extra.

Room tip: Ask for a quiet room away from main road.
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank malley2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick B, Owner at MAS Country Aalana Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Hello Malley
Thank you for your review, we hope our guest facilities are satisfactory for stay, we do put effort in ,so is nice to get feedback on good and bad so we can continue to maintain guest requirements, thanks again for staying at Aalana and hope to see you again sometime in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

We just book it as we arrived , never stayed here before but this place is wonderful. Great value for your money the owners are very friendly and helpful The room was very clean and comfortable. And we will stay next time we are passing through.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank StephenF605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aalana A, Owner at MAS Country Aalana Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Stephen thank you for your review,we are happy you found our motel to your liking ,we try to maintain a clean and tidy premises for all our guests , and we will welcome you back when you pass this way again

Regards Rick & Dell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed here recently on our way through to a funeral in Orange.
I was pleasantly surprised by the size of the family room we stayed in,the beds were comfortable, the staff were lovely and the room amenities were above par.
All for a very reasonable rate. I rang through to check on the room and they gave us a rate below what we had seen it online for.
Couldn't recommend the place more.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tarquin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aalana A, Owner at MAS Country Aalana Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Hello Tarquin, thank you for your review, we are glad you found our establishment suited your needs, thanks for the kind words & we hope to see you again when you pass this way next

Regards Rick & Dell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

Have stayed several times, always friendly reception, good genuine motel with all facilities that are need and top Chinese restaurant across the road for tea. Easy to find, good parking, easy walk to lots of town facilites

Room tip: easy to find, noise has never been an issue, cost efective
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gilbert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aalana A, Owner at MAS Country Aalana Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Gilbert thank you for your review , yep the Chinese across the road is a good choice for a meal ,we are happy you find our Motel a nice place to rest and we look forward to welcoming you back when next you pass this way

Regards Rick & Dell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

We booked this venue on-line and received a good rate, which was honoured. The room was quite large for a motel room, with ample seating, a table, desk, free WIFI, and single bed (extra).
The en-suite was huge with separate toilet which had a door, and was fully ventilated. We were there for three nights and the room was serviced each day, which most unusual for a country motel. Check in, check out was simple, quick and friendly. We will definitely have this as our first call when needing accommodation in Cowra in the future.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valentinetyson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews