We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
38
40
12
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
40
12
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large bathroom free wifi chinese restaurant separate toilet wonderful friendly service family room in town across the road would stay here again comfy bed hot breakfast on arrival the air conditioning good size road trip convenient location long drive
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018

Have stayed several times, always friendly reception, good genuine motel with all facilities that are need and top Chinese restaurant across the road for tea. Easy to find, good parking, easy walk to lots of town facilites

Room tip: easy to find, noise has never been an issue, cost efective
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gilbert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aalana A, Owner at MAS Country Aalana Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Gilbert thank you for your review , yep the Chinese across the road is a good choice for a meal ,we are happy you find our Motel a nice place to rest and we look forward to welcoming you back when next you pass this way

Regards Rick & Dell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

We booked this venue on-line and received a good rate, which was honoured. The room was quite large for a motel room, with ample seating, a table, desk, free WIFI, and single bed (extra).
The en-suite was huge with separate toilet which had a door, and was fully ventilated. We were there for three nights and the room was serviced each day, which most unusual for a country motel. Check in, check out was simple, quick and friendly. We will definitely have this as our first call when needing accommodation in Cowra in the future.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valentinetyson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

We were just in town for the night - convenient location (for food it’s right next to KFC, a Chinese restaurant and Railway Pub). Clean room - a double and single which was perfect for our family / good heating, large bathroom (room #15)

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jeanenekke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

We recently stayed at Aalana Motor Inn for 1 night during a family road trip. The family room had 3 single beds and a Queen. The room itself was large enough. Furniture was old and probably needs updating but it was clean and tidy. Good size bathroom. The motel is located in he main street, close to everything and was quiet. Good parking as each space is individually numbered. We would stay here again and recommend it for families.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CCDownunder72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed here a couple of weeks ago. The rooms are adequate but everything is dated and the rooms are small. It is also o the highway and we had the room closest to the highway. If i had my time again i would stay somewhere off the main highway and with a little more room.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Beachtime105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews