We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
37
39
12
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
39
12
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large bathroom free wifi chinese restaurant separate toilet family room in town across the road would stay here again great hosts comfy bed friendly service hot breakfast on arrival excellent motel rooms are clean good size convenient location
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2018

We recently stayed at Aalana Motor Inn for 1 night during a family road trip. The family room had 3 single beds and a Queen. The room itself was large enough. Furniture was old and probably needs updating but it was clean and tidy. Good size bathroom. The motel is located in he main street, close to everything and was quiet. Good parking as each space is individually numbered. We would stay here again and recommend it for families.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CCDownunder72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed here a couple of weeks ago. The rooms are adequate but everything is dated and the rooms are small. It is also o the highway and we had the room closest to the highway. If i had my time again i would stay somewhere off the main highway and with a little more room.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Beachtime105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

We asked for a 'quiet' room and could choose. Great rooms ($135 = King and a single). Clean, spacious, windows that could be opened. Large bathroom. Very friendly owner/operator - who graciously posted my iPad charger (free of charge) that I left behind. Free WiFi. Totally recommend to stay here when in Hay.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magdalena50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

Aalana Motor Inn is in a great location. Ron and Lynn were friendly and fabulous hosts, a bonus continental breakfast was offered on arrival. Rooms very clean and well appointed. Will definitely stay again when passing through Cowra.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night on a road trip. No complaints, the room is old style and basic, but all the necessities are there. It is very clean, comfortable bed with good linens, hot shower and plenty of toiletries. Room was quiet and the in room continental breakfast was a nice touch.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ptj6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews