We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
View all 12 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
79
55
14
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
79
55
14
1
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family room across the road chinese restaurant booking process will stay there again double room comfortable bed location is excellent little extras no worries no hesitation return journey in town comfortable place to stay great meal easy access off street parking
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2018

We recently stayed at Aalana Motor Inn for 1 night during a family road trip. The family room had 3 single beds and a Queen. The room itself was large enough. Furniture was old and probably needs updating but it was clean and tidy. Good size bathroom. The motel is located in he main street, close to everything and was quiet. Good parking as each space is individually numbered. We would stay here again and recommend it for families.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CCDownunder72
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard Bourne, Owner at Golden Chain Aalana Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2021

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed here a couple of weeks ago. The rooms are adequate but everything is dated and the rooms are small. It is also o the highway and we had the room closest to the highway. If i had my time again i would stay somewhere off the main highway and with a little more room.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Beachtime105
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard Bourne, Owner at Golden Chain Aalana Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2021

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

We asked for a 'quiet' room and could choose. Great rooms ($135 = King and a single). Clean, spacious, windows that could be opened. Large bathroom. Very friendly owner/operator - who graciously posted my iPad charger (free of charge) that I left behind. Free WiFi. Totally recommend to stay here when in Hay.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magdalena50
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard Bourne, Owner at Golden Chain Aalana Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2021

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

Aalana Motor Inn is in a great location. Ron and Lynn were friendly and fabulous hosts, a bonus continental breakfast was offered on arrival. Rooms very clean and well appointed. Will definitely stay again when passing through Cowra.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard Bourne, Owner at Golden Chain Aalana Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2021

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night on a road trip. No complaints, the room is old style and basic, but all the necessities are there. It is very clean, comfortable bed with good linens, hot shower and plenty of toiletries. Room was quiet and the in room continental breakfast was a nice touch.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ptj6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard Bourne, Owner at Golden Chain Aalana Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2021

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews