We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Booking.com
eDreams
Agoda.com
FindHotel
Destinia.com
View all 12 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
79
55
14
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
79
55
14
1
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family room across the road chinese restaurant booking process will stay there again double room comfortable bed location is excellent little extras no worries no hesitation return journey in town comfortable place to stay great meal easy access off street parking
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

Aalana Motor Inn is in a great location. Ron and Lynn were friendly and fabulous hosts, a bonus continental breakfast was offered on arrival. Rooms very clean and well appointed. Will definitely stay again when passing through Cowra.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard Bourne, Owner at Golden Chain Aalana Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2021

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night on a road trip. No complaints, the room is old style and basic, but all the necessities are there. It is very clean, comfortable bed with good linens, hot shower and plenty of toiletries. Room was quiet and the in room continental breakfast was a nice touch.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ptj6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard Bourne, Owner at Golden Chain Aalana Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2021

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

Amazing motel which calls you to cancel your booking the day before you are scheduled to arrive for the Cherry Blossom festival - the biggest annual event in Cowra.

On the plus side, at least it was the day before and not when trying to check-in after driving for three and half hours from Sydney.

They even cancelled my booking (a booking which had been made at least six months earlier) despite sending me an email two days earlier welcoming me on my upcoming stay.

All sorts of things excuses provided - computer error, bus turning up. Pretty sure I was just bumped for someone else.

I'm not sure the operators here understand how a motel is supposed to work. I book, you keep the room for me and I turn up on the designated date and stay for pre-booked number of days. Pretty simple, really.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Opie1602
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard Bourne, Owner at Golden Chain Aalana Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2021

This motel has been under new management since your last stay & we regret even though we were not here at the time that you had the experience you did , please be assured if you were to ever again to book with us your booking would be assured

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

Great motel to stay rooms are warm and spacious great Chinese restaurant across the road pub within walking distance and the managers and there black Labrador were very welcoming will definitely stay again when visiting Cowra

Date of stay: June 2017
Thank 291brettd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard Bourne, Owner at Golden Chain Aalana Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2021

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

Rooms are clean, Austar is available and the bed was comfy! They offer in-room breakfast which is a bonus and the owners seem like genuinely nice people! I only stayed one night but I'll definitely stay again when I'm in Cowra next.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tomdan1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard Bourne, Owner at Golden Chain Aalana Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2021

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews