We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
37
39
12
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
39
12
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large bathroom free wifi chinese restaurant separate toilet family room in town across the road would stay here again great hosts comfy bed friendly service hot breakfast on arrival excellent motel rooms are clean good size convenient location
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Aalana Motor Inn was our place of choice .On arrival for check in I was a bit dismayed as the Lady didn't seem to have us listed as guests even though we had booked direct with Inn in July.
After some time it appeared on her screen and all was well. A clean unit with usual amemities however the Airconditioning seems to be pretty ancient and took some time to crank up. Overall we would recommend Aalana Motor Inn as a comfortable place to stay in Cowra

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank sullo1937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016

We didn't intend being in Cowra so just booked at random. Excellent size family room, very clean and well maintained, reasonable price and warm welcome. Next time we'll choose to stay there again when we are in Cowra for a holiday. our room at the rear of the property had hardly any noise from the busy road.

Room tip: Go for the back of the property - the road could be busy
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jyule2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

I've stayed here plenty of times and this is my motel of choice in Cowra. If you don't need fancy but just want a great bed at a reasonable price, this is it. The rooms are dated but so what......I don't need fancy! I was there on a cold winter night and the heater did struggle keeping my room warm - perhaps an upgrade here is needed.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

Very expensive for a terrible room. The lights didn't work. The aircon squealed and was very noisy. The shower leaked everywhere. Not even a microwave. Ordered room service for breakfast, it arrived late was cold and inedable. Again-very over priced for probably the worst room and service. Really really disappointed. Have stayed in Quest service apartments for cheaper than this.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sally s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Good size room with small table and chairs and one easy chair. Bed quite good. Bathroom was cold with no sort of heating lamp. Nice and quiet and well located. Would recommend and would stay again. Lovely area of NSW.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews