We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Front of the House Main Living Room opening to the Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Living Room
Front of the House
Main Living Room opening to the Garden
Kitchen
Garden and BBQ area
Dining Area
Second Living Room
Second Living Room with Piano
Master Bedroom
Ensuite
Sunk In Spa Bath for 2
Second Bedroom- Queen bed
Second Double Bathroom
Shower in the 2nd Bathroom
Floor Plan
Audi A5 available on request (extra charge)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Coogee, Randwick, Greater Sydney, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Poor - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Anniebomb...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice house - worst experience”
Reviewed 13 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
11
people found this review helpful

4 day stay at $3000 was very disappointing. Booking was made in a hurry, so regrettably we didn't look at the negative reviews.

On arrival we found the house hadn't been cleaned. Counter tops were grimy and carpets not vacuumed. Two beer bottles in the freezer had exploded. Dishwasher was not unpacked. At $750 per day we felt cheated.

The linen was the worst. All of it was smelly and definitely not recently washed. Guest bedroom had a torn doona cover. The pillows in most rooms were dirty and stained. We took pictures of three of the worst stained pillows, which were covered with dark brown stains, also pictures of the one mattress, which had and a long white streak on it. These were sms'd to the owner, before we called her. She offered no apology, and only asked us to sms her list of what was wrong and she would it sort out the next day and get the cleaner back. Bedding was so bad we washed it before sleeping in it. Told the owner - no response.

The cleaner never returned. The owner dropped off an old doona cover and one new pillow. She left the stained pillows where we had put them out for her to inspect.

On the third day she needed something in the guest bedroom, so we had to get up earlier than planned so that she could have access.

Not once did the owner apologize for any of the issues. Definitely our worst holiday rental experience.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Spacious and modern house
Liked least: Poor hygiene in kitchen and bedrooms, and don't care attitude of the owner.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
928Friend...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice property”
Reviewed 15 January 2014 for a stay in November 2013
22
people found this review helpful

Eight of us stayed at this house November 2013
First impression beautiful house although this is a normal street not near the beach as advertised, took 20 minutes in a taxi.
House was supposed to sleep eight there were Three bedrooms, two double and one single with a pull out draw for a child. So only sleeps 5 adults and a child.
On inspection of the house we found the dishwasher full of dirty dishes,
Dirty dishes in the cupboard and dirty cutlery.
Fridge was dirty and full of water where it had been turned off but not cleaned.
Kitchen bin had not been emptied.
The BBQ was too dirty to use.
Owners knickers hanging on the door handle.
Dirty washing left in the laundry room.
There was not enough bedding which the owner realised and promised to bring around, this never materialised despite sending numerous messages. The towels for the house were on the clothes line.
Stained bedding.
The general cleanliness of the house was unacceptable considering we were paying a cleaning bill of $250. We had to clean the house before we could live in it.
There was major building work in the house next door. As there were no blinds on most of the windows including the bathroom,the builders could see into the rooms from the scaffolding.
Essential lights were not working.
A $1000 deposit was required which was to be returned on inspection of the house. This took the owner 4 days to return despite numerous messages requesting the money.
I would not recommend this property.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ellie S
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely house but communication from owner was a nightmare”
Reviewed 26 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
15
people found this review helpful

Unfortunately my review is almost identical to another review submitted on this site as we had a very similar experience. We originally booked to stay in another house in Bondi Beach with the same agent. About a week before we were due to travel to Australia and three weeks before our booking, we were e-mailed by Marina to ask if it would be possible to cut our stay short by a day at Arthur Street as they had received a month long booking that clashed. No alternative accomodation was offered to us for the night so I replied to say this was not possible.
I did not hear anything back until we had actually arrived in Australia then Marina contacted me to ask again if we could cut short our stay as the owners of the Arthur Street house were putting pressure on her to accept the long booking. She was apologetic and offered us Botany Street at a reduced rate as it is slightly more expensive than Arthur Street. We decided to accept this as we were travelling around by that point and would have struggled to find alternative accomodation. A 4pm check in was suggested by Marina which I asked to be changed to 3pm due to our three year old daughter beng tired after the journey.
On arrival at Botany Street, we were told that we needed to put down a security deposit which I had missed on the confirmation as I found Marina's communication style quite confusing and there was no mention of this on the Arthur Street confimation. We did not have the required cash so a reduced deposit was accepted.
The house was really nice but it was clearly a rush to accomodate us there as some crockery had been put back int the cupboards still wet and some of it was still dirty. The house is supposed to accomodate eight people but there was a shortage of essential items such as hand towels (linen was supposed to be provided), small pans , mugs , etc.
I would not recommend this agent to others due to the communication issues that we experienced. Whilst Marina was pleasant to deal with , I found her communication style very confusing at times (there was an issue with sending through an attachment over e-mail which went on for a week) and the fact that we were asked to cut short our stay when travelling internationally was really quite unsettling and caused us a fair bit of unecessary worry. Not what you need when travelling to the other side of the world!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2013
Dear Ellie,

As the other property you originally booked needed maintenance we tried our best to accommodate you in this luxurious property at a very reduced rate as a gesture of good will. Security deposit is very clearly outlined in both letters you received - in booking Terms & Conditions and in the confirmation letter. It is very surprising that you have missed it.
Again - We accepted reduced deposit to help you out and promptly refunded it after your check out.
As you say, the house is stunning and I am glad you enjoyed it. As for extra towels you can always ask and we'll happily provide anything you might need.

Best regards from Sydney.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimFromMe...
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice place, but dealing with the owner was a nightmare.”
Reviewed 4 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
7
people found this review helpful

We booked our stay for three nights over the weekend of the City2Surf run in Sydney. Once we had paid the full amount for the three nights ($1700) we had the final night cancelled because the owner had a new booking booking for four nights that overlapped out last night, so she offered us to stay a hotel in the city for the final night instead.

Be aware there is a 'cleaning fee' of $250 for each stay and the location is not really 'near to the beach' (address is 311 Botany Street, Randwick). There is also a bond of $1000 which is supposed to be refunded at the end of the stay however ours was short $36 because the owner decided to increase the nightly rate by $18 after we had agreed on, booked and paid for the accommodation.

The accommodation is actually the owners house, so we had visits during our stay to collect things like running shoes.

The house itself is nice, but after dealing with Marina the owner, I would neither stay again nor recommend anyone to.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house is open and roomy.
Liked least: Dealing with the owner.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2013
Dear Guests,

Thanks for your feedback, however you must've misunderstood the rate we agreed on. We never change the rate after the stay is confirmed. Security deposit was refunded in full.
Cleaning fee covers a final clean for a very large house with many beds, sheets changes, 2 living rooms, 3 bathrooms, etc. As well as the laundry fee for all sheets / towels. It often doesn't even cover all the expenses.

As for the house itself - thank you for saying that it is nice. It really is a stunning house and I am glad you enjoyed the property.

Best regards from Sydney.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing