We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (828)
Filter reviews
828 results
Traveller rating
412
290
84
17
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
412
290
84
17
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews courtyard room free parking great location sun deck car park small kitchenette public transport great place to stay your doorstep coastal walk staff were very helpful beach front bus stop comfy bed one bedroom apartment sea view short stay
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 828 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2018

Really good location for a short stay next to the beach.Room was clean and tidy.Easy to reach the location.We had a partial view of the beach.Start or end the Bondi Coogee walk here.Overall enjoyed it.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Trek56389663534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coogeesands, General Manager at Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2019

Dear Trek56389663534,

Thank you very much for writing this review for Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments.

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay and It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are delighted to know that you were impressed with our location, services and staff and look forward to once again welcoming you back.

Warm regards,

Tracy Whitelaw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2018

Excellent place to enjoy beach, Great value for money, friendly staff, easy access to shops and cafes, Close proximity to public transport, Very close to Coogee beach, One of the best place for families with kids who loves and play beach and sands

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Inspire64715035938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coogeesands, General Manager at Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2019

Dear Inspire64715035938,

Thank you for your fantastic feedback! We're glad you had a great stay with us and enjoyed the location. We certainly do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back, next time you are in Sydney.

Warm regards,

Tracy Whitelaw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2018

We stayed at this hotel/ serviced apartment until we moved into an apartment for one month, perfect location on the beach, local shops on the same Rd, would recommended the garden room for eating outside, apartment kitchen facilities are great and for guests convenience a large kitchen on the ground floor is also available , laundry room on site which we used and was efficient, staff very professional and so helpful, would return next time .

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marleykk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coogeesands, General Manager at Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2018

Dear Climber30116673907,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments and taking the time to write us your comment on TripAdvisor.

We are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully we will be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm regards,

Tracy Whitelaw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2018

Absolutely loved my stay at the Coogee Sands. Do yourself a favour and upgrade to the ocean view terrace if you can, the view is beautiful! I had no noise issues, the staff were wonderful and the location is perfect. You are practically on the beach, you don’t even need to cross the road to get there. The terrace from my room was large and would be perfect to enjoy your breakfast or a sunset drink. If you have mobility issues, check where your room is, there are a few stairs from the elevator to some rooms and also it’s a shower bath combo which I know can be hard for some people. Otherwise enjoy your stay!

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Samara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coogeesands, General Manager at Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2018

Dear Samara K,

It is great to hear such positive feedback about our staff and facilities. I have passed your thoughts on to our team and congratulated them on making such a positive impact on your stay. Your thoughts and feedback help us to maintain the high standards of service and accommodation in which we pride ourselves on.

I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and would stay with us again. We look forward to welcoming you back to Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments.

Warm regards,

Tracy Whitelaw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2018

I stay here for regular business trips, despite travelling across town to get there. It’s always an effortless experience, the staff are like family and it it’s a bit of a home away from home. It’s also a very hard to beat location.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Explore32379505815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coogeesands, General Manager at Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2018

Dear Explore32379505815,

Thank you very much for writing this review for Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay and It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We are delighted to know that you were impressed with our location, services and staff and look forward to once again welcoming you back.

Warm regards,

Tracy Whitelaw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews