We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location but the units are tired and not great ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Coogee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

We did stay on the October long weekend which was very busy but we paid top dollar and could have got much better value for money. The one bedroom unit was very tired, overlooked dirty rooftops and the only self contained bit was a microwave. There wasn't even a toaster or cooktop so I don't know how that can be considered self contained. On arrival we were greeted by a cranky old lady who was offended that we arrived early and requested early check (despite receiving an email saying they would do their best to accomodate that) she was clearly offended that we even asked. Car parking was included but it was always full and she was also offended that we requested that. The location is great and the rest of the staff were quite nice but we could have had much better accomodation for that price

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coogeesands, General Manager at Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Donna G,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your most recent stay here at Coogee Sands Hotel and Apartments. Regarding your comments on our rooms being self-contained, we are actually classified as serviced apartments however we do have two self contained one bedroom apartments. All of our rooms feature a kitchenette and a portable cook top can be provided on request, there is also a toaster available in reception that is available to guests 24 hours a day.

I was genuinely surprised and disappointed to read that your check in experience was anything less than perfect. This goes against everything that we stand for as we pride ourselves on our excellent customer service and making each guests stay as memorable as possible. I would be grateful if you could contact me directly regarding this matter as this is totally unacceptable and I feel that it requires immediate attention.

My sincere apologies if this experience had a negative impact on your time with us and I look forward to hearing from you and resolving the issue in the near future.

Please contact me via email at tracy@coogeesands.com.au

Warm Regards,

Tracy Whitelaw
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (587)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 588 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Spent the long weekend .. the rooms were very comfortable and clean .. the rooftop is great with good views to the beach .. only negative is the car park was a little tight and hard to park my car and unfortunately doesn’t offer car spaces for all cars and you may have to park out on the street and pay a considerable amount

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Mandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coogeesands, General Manager at Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Mandy C,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your most recent stay with us, I am delighted to hear that it was so enjoyable.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Coogee Sands Hotel and apartments in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Tracy Whitelaw
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

This time we stayed just two nights with relatives from Melbourne whilst enroute to a wedding in “The Hunter Valley”.

Our relatives loved the place, and we were fortunate to be offered adjoining rooms on the 6th floor with an upgrade for one of the rooms to a room with a huge private terrace.

With a table and four chairs (and 2 sun lounges) on the terrace, plus a BBQ chicken, salad and bread rolls from Woolworths (just a few minutes up the road) the four of us enjoyed a great al fresco meal with fabulous views and quite a few glasses of “bubbly” as the sun went down. It doesn’t get much better (or cheaper) than that.

As usual our stay was very comfortable, and very enjoyable.

Once again, well done to the staff who are always cheerful and charming …we will be back!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjumpstart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coogeesands, General Manager at Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear jjumpstart,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us, I am so glad to hear that you found it to be so enjoyable. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Coogee Sands Hotel and Apartments in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Tracy Whitelaw
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

What an awesome location on the beach front. Just a short walk to a beautiful beach and heaps of food outlets. Wasn't that keen on the room as a family of 4 the king bed was nice but pull out sofa which was extremely uncomfortable took up all the space so nowhere to sit or walk. With 2 tall adults and 2 kids it was terrible. Loud music next-door at the pavilion was not great for sleeping either as a constant sound of loud music banging and people talking made for a late night to sleep for all of us. Nice location but won't stay here again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coogeesands, General Manager at Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Lisa S,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us, I am delighted to hear that you were so pleased with the location. Should we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Coogee Sands Hotel and Apartments in the future I would suggest inquiring about our One Bedroom Apartments, this will separate the lounge area from the bedroom and offer more space for your family to move around the room.

Thank you again for sharing your thoughts and feedback.

Warm regards,

Tracy Whitelaw
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the coogee sands for 2 nights and took advantage of the 7 days free parking whilst we went overseas. It worked great. Staff were friendly and rooms were really nice especially for the price. Overall I highly recommend, great location and just a nice simple place to stay. We are booking to stay again in September.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mitch H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coogeesands, General Manager at Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Mitch H,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us, I am pleased to hear that you found the Park, Fly, Stay package to be so helpful. We hope that you enjoyed your international trip and look forward to welcoming you back to Coogee Sands Hotel and Apartments in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Tracy Whitelaw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coogee
Coogee
Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee Sydney
Coogee
Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney
Coogee
Coogee Bay Hotel
Coogee Bay Hotel
#5 of 6 in Coogee
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coogee
Dive Hotel
Dive Hotel
#4 of 6 in Coogee
254 reviews
Bondi Beach
Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments

Address: 161 - 167 Dolphin St, Coogee, Randwick, New South Wales 2034, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Randwick > Coogee > Coogee
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Coogee
Price Range: $155 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located just 20 metres from Coogee Beach, Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments is a 4 star property with a selection of Studio rooms, all with kitchenettes (microwave, sink, crockery, cutlery) and apartment style accommodation. The Hotel offers complimentary undercover parking (subject to availability), wireless internet, 24 hour Reception and a Rooftop Sundeck and BBQ overlooking the ocean for guests to enjoy. Enjoy the vibrant local cafe culture of one of Sydney's most picturesque beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, lastminute.com.au and Cancelon so you can book your Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coogee Sands Hotel And Apartments
Coogee Sands Hotel Apartments
Coogee Sands Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing