We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Coogee
Certificate of Excellence
New Zealand
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great place for a break”
Reviewed 3 March 2012

We spent our last night in Sydney here on a short break. Great position right opposite the park and beach. Roomy rooftop terrace to eat dinner or relax in the sun. Room was great with self-catering options and a tiny balcony looking out over the park. There was a bit of noise from the revellers on the street in the night, but it was a Saturday night and we were at the beach! We loved Coogee and would sure come here again. We did the Coastal walk and there is a direct bus back from Bondi so don't miss doing that if you visit - spectacular scenery.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fishwatcher1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coogeesands, Manager at Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Dear fishwatcher1,

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel.

I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your short stay with us and the stunning coastal walk at our doorstep. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments.

Kind Regards,

Tracy Whitelaw
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    249
    209
    70
    12
    19
See reviews for
155
203
34
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 February 2012

My friend and I recently stayed at Coogee Sands Apartments. The apartment was clean and spacious and the service was excellent. The location was perfect as it was opposite the beach, within walking distance to restaurants and bars and easy access to public transport. We would highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coogeesands, Manager at Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Dear Zoe S,

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel.

Your feedback about our clean rooms and helpful service has been passed on to our Reception and Housekeeping teams and they have been recognised for their efforts.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments.

Kind Regards,

Tracy Whitelaw
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, Australia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Great location. Very clean, good staff and close to beach and transport, pretty much an ideal spot to stay if you like the beach and the city.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kute1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coogeesands, Manager at Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Dear kute1,

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel.

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments.

Kind Regards,

Tracy Whitelaw
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Ideally located, just 50m from Coogee beach. Hotel amenities very good, staff friendly and helpful. There was no meanness over the supply of the small things.

Room Tip: Ocean view, balconey
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coogeesands, Manager at Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 27 January 2012
Dear Kevin P,

Thanks so much for taking the time to review our Hotel.

I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Tracy Whitelaw
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 17 January 2012

I have been coming to Sydney intermittently for over 20 years and have found that Coogee Sands to be excellent value for money. Located right on the beach at Coogee you don't feel like you are in Sydney but rather at a coastal town. The rooms have always been clean and the reception service always excellent.

Room Tip: For extra room choose a courtyard. For views choose the Ocean views at the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coogeesands, Manager at Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 19 January 2012
Dear Bryan A,

Thanks for taking the time to review our Hotel.

I am so pleased to hear that you've enjoyed your stays with us over the years. We look forward to welcoming you back to Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments soon.

Kind Regards,

Tracy Whitelaw
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coogee
Coogee
Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee
Coogee
Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney
Coogee
Coogee Bay Hotel
Coogee Bay Hotel
#5 of 6 in Coogee
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coogee
Dive Hotel
Dive Hotel
#4 of 6 in Coogee
244 reviews
Bondi Beach
Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach
Coogee
Coogee Bay Hotel Pub-Style
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments

Property: Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments
Address: 161 - 167 Dolphin St, Coogee, Randwick, New South Wales 2034, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Randwick > Coogee > Coogee
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Coogee
#3 Luxury Hotel in Coogee
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Coogee
Price range (per night): $152 - $241
Hotel Class:4 star — Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located just 20 metres from Coogee Beach, Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments is a 4 star property with a selection of Studio rooms, all with kitchenettes (microwave, sink, crockery, cutlery) and apartment style accommodation. The Hotel offers complimentary undercover parking (subject to availability), wireless internet, 24 hour Reception and a Rooftop Sundeck and BBQ overlooking the ocean for guests to enjoy. Enjoy the vibrant local cafe culture of one of Sydney's most picturesque beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coogee Sands Hotel And Apartments
Coogee Sands Hotel Apartments
Coogee Sands Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing