We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay for any occasion” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Coogee
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Stay for any occasion”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2011

I have stayed here now 4 times and the funny thing is I live in Sydney only 20 mins drive away. This hotel is great for any reason to get away from home it is in Coogee right on the beach where you can feel like you are miles away from home. The hotel is fantastic the rooms are clean and roomy, rates are very affordable and what really mean't alot to me is that the staff are friendly and helpful.Coogee has heaps to offer as everything you want is at your finger tips. There is a bus stop just 2 min walk away to catch a bus to the city and taxis are in abundance. When it comes to dining plenty of options in cusines and always a cold beer not far. Can't fault anything, worth the stay can't wait to go back to relax again and feel like I am out of Syney.A big thankyou to Rebecca on reception I know there are two of you but I hope you know by this BIG THANKYOU that it is you.

Room Tip: Love the third floor and the courtyard room is fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coogeesands, Manager at Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 19 December 2011
Dear Patricia L,

Thanks so much for your review of our Hotel.

I am so pleased that you have enjoyed your previous stays with us. Rebecca tells me she knows exactly who you are and appreciates the mention! It means so much to hear that you found our team helfpul and friendly; this is something we pride ourselves on.

We look forward to welcoming you back for your next getaway.

Kind Regards,

Tracy Whitelaw
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    245
    204
    70
    11
    19
See reviews for
152
199
34
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

Second time staying here, very convenient for Canberra people with early morning international flights from Sydney (ie a same day flight from CBR won't get you to SYD in time). Lovely spot pretty well right on the beach, easy access to cafes etc a short walk away, and quick run to the airport in the morning against the traffic. Quiet, tho stayed on a week night so not sure about night noise from the hotel next door on weekends. Parking good underneath, though a bit squeezy to get into. I liked the helpful touch of a rubbish bin at each support column in the car park, handy for all that junk that accumulates on a road trip. Will no doubt stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nosunbunnyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coogeesands, Manager at Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 19 December 2011
Dear nosunbunnyme,

Thanks for your review of our Hotel.

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us before your early morning flight. As we are located so close to the airport, we also offer a "Park Stay Fly" package and an airport shuttle bus service runs door to door services to both the domestic and international airports.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments.

Kind Regards,

Tracy Whitelaw
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2011

This hotel is right on the beach. I stayed just one night this time but have been before and will be back. It is not a fancy hotel but has everything that you want. The staff are very pleasant and the rooms are airy and clean. I was in a courtyard room and if you leave the door to the courtyard open you do sometimes get noise from neighbours or the bar next door, but it is not really bad. There is free car parking - although depending how many guests have cars you can miss out, but there is alternate parking across the road. Coogee is a lovely seaside spot, very relaxed for Sydney and it is an easy bus ride into the city. I've not stayed in the ocean view rooms at the front but I expect they have spectacular views.

Room Tip: Courtyards attached to courtyard rooms are quite large and private
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MartinCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coogeesands, Manager at Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 7 December 2011
Dear MartinCanberra,

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. You are right in assuming our Ocean View Studios have spectacular views of Coogee Beach. In the warmer months, our 2 levels of complimentary undercover car parking can be quite popular, which is why we note that it is subject to availability. Our staff always assist guests to find nearby parking on the occasions that the car park is full.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments.

Kind Regards,

The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

Stayed with two girlfriends for Sculpture by The Sea - ample space, facilities clean and brilliant view from terrace room. I slept in sofa bed and was comfortable. Only noise was waves on beach. Friendly low key staff. Close to transport, taxi at door and plenty on offer for breakfast, lunch & dinner nearby. Reasonable rate when booked direct and did not feel like a hotel ie. sterile & expensive - will visit again & recommend!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheWalkingAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coogeesands, Manager at Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 8 November 2011
Dear TheWalkingAussie,

Thanks so much for your positive review of our Hotel.

It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed our friendly, laid-back atmosphere and the views from your Ocean View Terrace Studio. I have passed your feedback on to the entire team and congratulated them on making your stay so memorable. It is the greatest compliment that you will recommend us to your friends and plan to visit again.

We look forward to welcoming you back for Sculpture by the Sea in 2012!

Kind Regards,

The Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albury, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2011

Wonderful location, nice staff & clean room. We walked out the front & went straight onto the coogee to bondi walk which was so fantastic! Air con was good, really comfy bed, & clean shower etc. Tight parking for an suv, but it's the city! A nice beach atmosphere, less touristy than bondi & an easy 15 mins to city,

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mattalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coogeesands, Manager at Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 8 November 2011
Dear Mattalie,

Thanks so much for your positive review of our Hotel.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed our beautiful location and guest rooms. We hope to welcome you back to Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments soon.

Kind Regards,

The Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coogee
Coogee
Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee
Coogee
Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney
Coogee
Coogee Bay Hotel
Coogee Bay Hotel
#5 of 7 in Coogee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coogee
Coogee Bay Hotel Pub-Style Rooms
Coogee
Dive Hotel
Dive Hotel
#4 of 7 in Coogee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Bondi Beach
Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments

Property: Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments
Address: 161 - 167 Dolphin St, Coogee, Randwick, New South Wales 2034, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Randwick > Coogee > Coogee
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Coogee
#3 Luxury Hotel in Coogee
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Coogee
Price range (per night): $156 - $279
Hotel Class:4 star — Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located just 20 metres from Coogee Beach, Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments is a 4 star property with a selection of Studio rooms, all with kitchenettes (microwave, sink, crockery, cutlery) and apartment style accommodation. The Hotel offers complimentary undercover parking (subject to availability), wireless internet, 24 hour Reception and a Rooftop Sundeck and BBQ overlooking the ocean for guests to enjoy. Enjoy the vibrant local cafe culture of one of Sydney's most picturesque beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au and Agoda so you can book your Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coogee Sands Hotel And Apartments
Coogee Sands Hotel Apartments
Coogee Sands Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing