We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 am - 6:30 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Surprise Birthday Wine Tour

For lovers of a unique wine experience, this is the tour for you. Bryan's passion, knowledge and... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Dion A
,
Newcastle, Australia
Boutique Wineries explored the right way

Our group of 3 couples did a full day tour with Bryan. He was punctual and catered to our specific... read more

Reviewed 25 June 2021
Suebuch
,
Brisbane, Australia
Read all 79 reviews
  
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
78
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
78
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique wineries private tour half day tour wine tour hunter valley story telling personal touch his knowledge outstanding service bespoke tour bryan rapport mira tours questionnaire cellar tasting
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2019 via mobile

Brian and Vintage connections were excellent and I highly recommend for any tours of the Hunter valley. Great car, even better host with Brian and his approach of making everything as seamless as possible was excellent. I’d highly recommend and will use Vintage Connections again the next time I’m in the Hunter!

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank ChrisM2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan H, Owner at Vintage Connections, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2019

Hi Chris

Thanks so much for choosing to use us for your tour! Thank you also for noticing our attitude to good customer service and providing a seamless experience. Your time is precious and we take great pride in giving you the best experience possible.

Looking forward to the next!

All the best to you and all who toured!
Bryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2019 via mobile

We booked a full day tour last minute with Bryan after being let down by another company right before Easter. Bryan was very accommodating, he went out of his way to fit us in. We were a group of 7 girls. We had a few vineyards in mind we wanted to visit but he also suggested some really great ones that we didn’t know about. You can totally trust Bryan to guide your tour he knows his stuff and has all the good connections. Our day ran so smoothly thanks to him, he kept us on schedule and we were able to fit in 5 wineries and a banquet lunch at Piggs Peake. We will be definitely contacting him straight away the next time we plan a trip to The Hunter.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank RaeBoriboun
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan H, Owner at Vintage Connections, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2019

Hi Rae!

Sometimes things change for the better!

I am so glad that you were able to tour with us, and that we found you some top experiences that you didn't know about in the Hunter Valley.

It is always such a pleasure to tour with folks who know about the experience of quality wine and who are familiar with Hunter Valley Wines.

We would love to see you and any of your fabulous group again, anytime!

Bryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2019 via mobile

If you are looking for in depth knowledge of the geography, the wines and the wine makes Bryan is your guide. As a bonus he even serenaded us on the violin in the beautiful Hunter Valley. We visited some of the best boutique wineries. Thanks again for some great memories.

Lorraine and Heinz

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank hhiob
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan H, Owner at Vintage Connections, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2019

Heinz and Lorraine it was such a pleasure showing you some of the Hunter Valley! LOVE that you have a great international knowledge of wine, and LOVE that we had the privileged of showcasing our region in such a personal way! Even some cheeky Violin! Travel well! Enjoy the GREAT wine of the Hunter Valley on your journey!

All the best
Bryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2019 via mobile

Summary: Bryan will do everything he can to make your day one you will remember. If you are looking for a Hunter Valley wine tour extravaganza, Bryan from Vintage Connections is your man. Definitely recommended.

Took my wife for a full day couples wine tour across the Hunter region. To plan it out I was in touch with Bryan from Vintage Connections for a couple of weeks prior. He helped me choose the right cellar doors to have the type of experience both me and my wife would enjoy and then he spent the whole day taking us to our chosen destinations whilst teaching us about the landscape and all the different types of wine.

His knowledge of the Hunter area and the events that were on during that day meant that we were never stuck in traffic and got from one place to the other on time. We saw some beautiful boutique wineries and tasted some of the most incredible wine Australia has to offer and a huge chunk of that has to go to Bryan and his dedication to making our experience one we won’t forget.

Thank you Bryan and Vintage Connections for everything!

100% would recommend to anyone looking for that special unique Hunter Valley experience, away from the mass production and consumerism.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank HDatenis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan H, Owner at Vintage Connections, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2019

Hi Henricus

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience with Vintage Connections.

It was such a delight to show you a wide diversity of what the Hunter has to offer, and we are so pleased that the private wine tour that we offer matched up with your your personal wine journey, and your expectations so well.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Bryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2019

Bryan from Vintage Connections ran us from Cessnock to the Overseas Passenger Terminal in Sydney on 5/03/19 in his Mercedes Valante.
He made the start of our cruise so enjoyable before boarding the Radiance of the Seas.
Great guy and driver and always happy!!! A funny guy too!!!
.
On the return leg 11 days later he was on time and ran us home again with a quick stop for a coffee near Brooklyn.
.
Highly recommend this guy Bryan from Vintage Connections in the Hunter Valley.
.
We have booked him again in mid October for another cruise.
.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Storyteller135824
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan H, Owner at Vintage Connections, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2019

Hi Storyteller

It was such a pleasure to take care of your Cruise ship transfer. You and your wife were excellent company, and we look forward to the next, and hope for the same smooth traffic run!

We will definitely take you to some good quality coffee on the way home again!

Cheers
Bryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews