We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
E3840FZbryanl

Overnight stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Dec 2022via mobile
Travelling around in a motorhome with family and needed a place to stay the night. We rang up and the lady super friendly and helpful and nothing was a problem. Amenities were spotlessly clean. Great hot showers and fantastic views of the surrounding mountains.
Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$98
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$109
  • Expedia.com
    AU$94
  • Agoda.com
    AU$98
1.3 km from Queenstown Cabin and Tourist Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$70
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    AU$70
1.1 km from Queenstown Cabin and Tourist Park
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
AU$138
  • Trip.com
    AU$176
  • StayForLong
  • Booking.com
1.7 km from Queenstown Cabin and Tourist Park
Free parking
Restaurant
Our room
AU$130
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$130
  • Expedia.com
    AU$130
  • Hotels.com
    AU$130
1.3 km from Queenstown Cabin and Tourist Park
Free parking
Restaurant
AU$153
  • Agoda.com
    AU$153
1.3 km from Queenstown Cabin and Tourist Park
Queen & Single Room
AU$139
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$149
  • Priceline
    AU$138
  • Hotels.com
    AU$140
1.8 km from Queenstown Cabin and Tourist Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$140
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$140
  • Hotels.com
    AU$136
  • Priceline
    AU$140
2.2 km from Queenstown Cabin and Tourist Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Queen room, a very big room
AU$123
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    AU$75
  • Agoda.com
    AU$68
  • Hotels.com
    AU$113
1.7 km from Queenstown Cabin and Tourist Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$143
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    AU$143
0.5 km from Queenstown Cabin and Tourist Park
AU$158
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$158
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$158
1.7 km from Queenstown Cabin and Tourist Park
Restaurant
Room service
View more hotels in Queenstown
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
71
24
9
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
71
24
9
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews camp kitchen wood fire quiet location bbq area a great stay mats gravel amenities bath pegs motorhome railway warming heater laundry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2022

Friendly and very accommodating. Quiet Location but the cabin can be very cold even though they have a heater. The heater is just in the main area - So it is cold in the bedroom. They did provide a blanket heater and lots of quilts. Easy to drive to the main streets and the mountain view is pretty nice.

Room tip: Best Views, Quiet Location, and Very friendly people.
Date of stay: October 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jramsaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 November 2022

What a picturesque and quiet location.! The bathroom facilities were great . The owners are very welcoming,and I would recommend this Caravan Park. Look forward to next visit! Thank you very much. Good luck with the Summer Season. JEN

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 October 2022

We had a great stay at Queenstown, the caravan park has super friendly and helpful staff, amenities are cute and quirky and big Extra points for having a wood fire in the camp kitchen - this Queenslander was super toastie👍

Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cairnslocal72
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 April 2022

But not fantastic. You can't get away from the fact the facilities are old and need an update , although they were clean. Whilst providing bathmats is a nice touch, the showers desperately need updating, I'm guessing they are 1960's or 1970's vintage. The outdoor bbq (gas) was dirty and rusty and the half the burners didnt work. The "vintage" furniture in the kitchen area was dirty and smelt of many unwashed bodies sitting on it.
The price was in keeping with other parks we stayed at.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 31tracyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 March 2022 via mobile

We found this little gem on our drive around Tasmania. We didn't plan on stopping went in to see if they had any sites available, and lucky for us, they did ,staff were very friendly everything was clean and tidy would highly recommend staying

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank maxp0wer1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews