We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Cairnslocal72

Great place to camp, great staff.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Oct 2022
We had a great stay at Queenstown, the caravan park has super friendly and helpful staff, amenities are cute and quirky and big Extra points for having a wood fire in the camp kitchen - this Queenslander was super toastie👍
Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$94
  • Hotels.com
1.3 km from Queenstown Cabin and Tourist Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
1.3 km from Queenstown Cabin and Tourist Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Agoda.com
1.1 km from Queenstown Cabin and Tourist Park
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
2 Bedroom Family Room
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$154
  • Priceline
1.7 km from Queenstown Cabin and Tourist Park
Free parking
Restaurant
Our room
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
1.3 km from Queenstown Cabin and Tourist Park
Free parking
Restaurant
  • Vio.com
1.3 km from Queenstown Cabin and Tourist Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Queen & Single Room
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$131
  • Hotels.com
1.8 km from Queenstown Cabin and Tourist Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
2.2 km from Queenstown Cabin and Tourist Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Agoda.com
1.3 km from Queenstown Cabin and Tourist Park
Queen room, a very big room
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$135
  • Hotels.com
1.7 km from Queenstown Cabin and Tourist Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Queenstown
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
71
24
9
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
71
24
9
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews camp kitchen wood fire quiet location bbq area a great stay mats gravel amenities bath pegs motorhome railway warming heater laundry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2022

But not fantastic. You can't get away from the fact the facilities are old and need an update , although they were clean. Whilst providing bathmats is a nice touch, the showers desperately need updating, I'm guessing they are 1960's or 1970's vintage. The outdoor bbq (gas) was dirty and rusty and the half the burners didnt work. The "vintage" furniture in the kitchen area was dirty and smelt of many unwashed bodies sitting on it.
The price was in keeping with other parks we stayed at.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 31tracyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 March 2022 via mobile

We found this little gem on our drive around Tasmania. We didn't plan on stopping went in to see if they had any sites available, and lucky for us, they did ,staff were very friendly everything was clean and tidy would highly recommend staying

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank maxp0wer1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 December 2021

We stayed for 2 nights in this Caravan Park. The owners were really friendly and accommodating. The bathrooms had bathmats for use in the showers, flowers in vases and pictures on the walls. The showers were lovely and hot. They were super clean and smelt fresh. There was a large BBQ area with both covered and plate BBQ's. Alongside was a lovely herb garden. The camp kitchen had everything you could want including a wood fire. There was also a machine that sold various items like crisps, butter and toothbrushes. The clothes line even had pegs available. There were on-site cabins and a grassed area for tents. Gas refills were also available. Our spacious powered site was $30 a night. It is not very big so in the tourist season, I suggest booking ahead. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: December 2021
1  Thank Gwen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 November 2021 via mobile

I stayed one night at this small caravan park in a Campervan. The facilities were excellent. A cosy well-equipped camp kitchen with a fire, armchairs and tv. Andrea was an excellent hostess. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Jeanieoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 October 2021

This is a great place to stay. The owners have added a thoughtful and welcoming touch to each of the facilites, which inlcude the toilets as well as inside and outside comunal areas. Fred and Andrea are friendly and helpful at all times. Our spacious site was easy to enter and exit. We could recommend this park to anyone travelling on the west coast of Tas.

Date of stay: October 2021
Thank ninaptas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Frederick Freeman, Owner at Queenstown Cabin and Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2021

Thank you, glad you enjoyed your stay. Was a pleasure having you and your friends. See you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews