We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
nina p
Hobart, Australia

Excellent facilities and service

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Oct 2021
This is a great place to stay. The owners have added a thoughtful and welcoming touch to each of the facilites, which inlcude the toilets as well as inside and outside comunal areas. Fred and Andrea are friendly and helpful at all times. Our spacious site was easy to enter and exit. We could recommend this park to anyone travelling on the west coast of Tas.
Date of stay: October 2021
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Frederick Freeman, Owner at Queenstown Cabin and Tourist Park, responded to this review
Responded 24 Oct 2021
Thank you, glad you enjoyed your stay. Was a pleasure having you and your friends. See you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$70
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    AU$70
1.1 km from Queenstown Cabin and Tourist Park
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Our room
AU$130
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
    AU$130
  • Priceline
1.3 km from Queenstown Cabin and Tourist Park
Free parking
Restaurant
Queen & Single Room
AU$139
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
    AU$139
  • Trip.com
1.8 km from Queenstown Cabin and Tourist Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$135
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$121
  • Hotels.com
    AU$135
2.2 km from Queenstown Cabin and Tourist Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$143
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    AU$143
0.5 km from Queenstown Cabin and Tourist Park
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
1.3 km from Queenstown Cabin and Tourist Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$98
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$93
  • Hotels.com
    AU$94
1.3 km from Queenstown Cabin and Tourist Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
2 Bedroom Family Room
Earn Trip Coins after your stay
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$176
  • StayForLong
1.7 km from Queenstown Cabin and Tourist Park
Free parking
Restaurant
Queen room, a very big room
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$76
  • Hotels.com
    AU$129
  • Agoda.com
    AU$76
1.7 km from Queenstown Cabin and Tourist Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$176
1.7 km from Queenstown Cabin and Tourist Park
Restaurant
Room service
View more hotels in Queenstown
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
72
24
9
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
72
24
9
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews camp kitchen wood fire quiet location bbq area a great stay mats gravel amenities bath pegs motorhome railway warming heater laundry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2021 via mobile

Very friendly owner, who gave some good information for the area. Toilets and kitchen very clean. Whole place feels very welcoming and homely. Would definitely recommend as one of the best parks we’ve stayed in Tasmania. Only a few minutes from the queen land railway if you’re doing the tour

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Pioneer52112439257
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 July 2021

Clean, pretty, hospitable camp ground with very welcoming staff. We stayed in a powered site, which was spacious, easy to enter and exit, and was filled in with pebbles to help keep area clean and tidy. Absolutely delighted by the bathrooms - clean and very well maintained, with very pretty decor. Camp kitchen well furnished, stocked with all kinds of kitchen utensils as well as books and games - even has a fireplace.
Gorgeous setting and very close to the heart of Queenstown.
Couldn’t recommend enough! ☺️

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank jasminesN508GO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 May 2021 via mobile

Great Place to stay, we were travelling in a camper Van and stopped here for the night! Great service, nice homely touches that made our stay very comfortable! Everything was clean and tidy Would 100% recommend!!!!!!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Jean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Frederick Freeman, Owner at Queenstown Cabin and Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2021

Thank you Jean, glad you enjoyed your stay, safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2021 via mobile

Fred and Andrea made us feel welcome even before we arrived. Communication was great. When we arrived, we were given a warm welcome and made to feel like it was our home away from home. Andrea even came over with a special treat for our cat, Becks. Our 5 day stay was very relaxing and enjoyable. 6 stars for you, if i could give it. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Relax_n_Unwind
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 March 2021 via mobile

This is a delightful caravan park so well managed by the owners. Nothing is too much trouble - as we walked past the office we were asked if we wanted a lift into town! Unbelievable! The homely kitchen area was clean and welcoming - games, books, log fire and of course heaps of cooking options & cleaning materials. The outside BBQ area likewise was great. The highlight possibly the bathrooms - even providing bath mats! This was a great find.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank TheTennetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews