We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Trip.com
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Katiepri

Great visit. Good rooms and amazing food.

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Dec 2023via mobile
I normally stay at Silver Hills but saw this site was under new management so gave it a go. It was fantastic, rooms much bigger and well appointed. Microwave, fridge, table for four, couch and bed.
Only down side was a very high leg lift to get into the shower over the bath. Not sure if they have showers that you can walk into.
The room was quite had heating and a fan. I needed both in the fickle Tasmanian weather.
The restaurant was great I ate there for three nights trying various dishes and all were extremely good. Great flavour combinations and great presentation. Desserts were homemade and amazing.

Highly recommend
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Queen & Single Room
Booking.com
AU$149
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$149
  • Agoda.com
    AU$140
  • Expedia.com
    AU$148
0.2 km from West Coaster Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$140
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$122
  • Agoda.com
    AU$120
  • Expedia.com
    AU$122
0.5 km from West Coaster Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$109
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$93
  • Hotels.com
    AU$94
0.4 km from West Coaster Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Queen room, a very big room
Booking.com
AU$68
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$95
  • Hotels.com
    AU$95
0.2 km from West Coaster Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Our room
Booking.com
AU$130
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$130
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$130
  • Priceline
0.4 km from West Coaster Motel
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$153
  • Agoda.com
    AU$153
0.4 km from West Coaster Motel
Booking.com
AU$70
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    AU$70
0.6 km from West Coaster Motel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
AU$143
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    AU$143
1.2 km from West Coaster Motel
Vio.com
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
0.4 km from West Coaster Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
0.6 km from West Coaster Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Queenstown
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
30
65
52
20
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
30
65
52
20
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews covered parking spacious room comfortable stay bar fridge stayed for nights the west coast wilderness railway easy walk motel heater
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2023 via mobile

Reasonably priced budget hotel. Clean and comfortable. Queen superior room on the ground floor. Large room with bed couch and table. Close to town .they do have a restaurant although we didn’t eat here on this occasion. Pleasant view over the garden with the river flowing by.

Room tip: We travelled in the winter season and restaurant was not open for breakfast but we were given options by the gentleman at reception.
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Southborolass
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 July 2023

I have stayed here 3 times now whilst working on shut downs in the mining industry.
The staff are excellent and you always feel welcome.
We had buffet meals on the last occasion I stayed here and the food was very good.
Also the crib provided for us to take to work was the best selection anywhere I have stayed on the west coast.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank edwardpowlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 March 2023 via mobile

Well located to downtown- easy walk with lovely view. A calm creek runs through the back of the property -so soothing. Everything is dated in the room but it has everything you need for a snack or pick up meal in room. The beds are ridiculously aged and lumpy. If mattresses of comfort are important to you give this place a wide miss. However if very basic and well located accommodations work for you- this business will meet your needs.

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Anventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 March 2023

The front desk reception person was abrupt. The room was good, but the bathroom was in need of a clean. The meals were not the best, in fact my wife ordered chicken and it was inedible.
Queenstown itself has improved its image significantly over the years and is well worth a visit.
Unfortunately we couldn’t recommend this motel.

Room tip: The meals are pretty ordinary.
Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 169MikeH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 March 2023

Stayed for 2 nights in March 2023 whilst we did the West Coast Wilderness Railway. Large spacious room. Decor quite dated but fairly clean and tidy. This motel is used by mine workers so there were a few early comings and goings but they were not a problem. Covered parking available (although not allocated to your room). Good meals in the restaurant. Easy walk in to town centre. Good value for money.

Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank atholmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews