We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
ExploringLife
Moama, Australia

Ok

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Feb 2023via mobile
It wouldn’t take much to improve the rating to a four. The bed wasn’t good. The pillows were so worn out they needed folding in half to be thick enough to support. The bar fridge alternates between a quieter version of the sound when you push the ‘walk’ button at traffic lights and pigeons - but not at once. As it’s an older building we heard every sound from the unit next door.
The location is fantastic, there was no highway noise, plenty of room in the unit, lush greenery outside the window, and the car spaces were large. Tarif was on the money.
Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Queen & Single Room
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
0.2 km from West Coaster Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.4 km from West Coaster Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.5 km from West Coaster Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Vio.com
0.4 km from West Coaster Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
0.6 km from West Coaster Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Queen room, a very big room
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
0.2 km from West Coaster Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Our room
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
0.4 km from West Coaster Motel
Free parking
Restaurant
  • Agoda.com
0.4 km from West Coaster Motel
  • Agoda.com
0.6 km from West Coaster Motel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
  • Agoda.com
1.2 km from West Coaster Motel
View more hotels in Queenstown
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
30
65
52
20
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
30
65
52
20
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews covered parking spacious room comfortable stay bar fridge stayed for nights the west coast wilderness railway easy walk motel heater
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2022

Check in was very easy and the man at reception was friendly. Our room was quiet, comfortable and warm on a rather chilly night. We had actually stayed at the same motel on our honeymoon 46 years ago.

Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mazhad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 June 2022

staying here for work and the rooms are clean and food excellent and staff friendly. Rooms are quite large and well insulated haven't needed to even turn a heater on in winter! Food has a decent variety and huge portions.

Date of stay: June 2022
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 August 2021

It is an older style motel which was very clean and affordable. We did book a superior room which had a sofa and table, microwave, toaster etc. So good for easy meals. Very easy and quick walk to the wilderness west coast train, which I highly recommend doing if staying in Queenstown. Heating in the motel room could be improved, it struggled in the cold winter nights. Wifi was very hit and miss too, Towels could be replaced as very thin. Exceptional water pressure in the shower. That was a plus

Room tip: Book a superior room for space
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Leannecfb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 June 2021

I was in Queenstown overnight to take the West Coast Wilderness Railway in the following morning. The Motel met all of my requirements. As the weather was poor, it was very convenient to be able to order an evening meal in-house. The restaurant was closed due to Covid restrictions, but I was able to collect my meal from Reception and eat in my room

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank phil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 June 2021 via mobile

Dated but so is everything else in Queenstown. This is perfectly fine in its context. Staff are friendly, rooms are spacious, beds are comfortable, shower is hot, location is convenient and quiet. Yes, decore is stuck in the 1970s but if you want modern lux try another town. I spent two nights there for meetings and was quite satisfied.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank chewat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews