We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$149
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
Priceline
AU$148
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
AU$140
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
Easy and fast booking
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Judy

Central to the town, wonderful views

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 Feb 2024
We stayed in a room with three beds, the room was very small, and one bed was shoved in a tiny room off the kitchenette with no door! The beds were comfy, and we had a lovely view over the hill of the sun rising in the morning. Close to town around a 10-minute walk and a bistro on site is handy for meals. Unfortunately, the room was a bit dirty, and the bathroom included the toilet, sink and shower but was so tiny you could hardly move to do anything and there was a soiled toilet brush right near the sink where you brush your teeth!! Overall, an adequate stay but our room in particular was not appropriate for three individual adults travelling together.
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$140
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$140
  • Agoda.com
    AU$120
  • Expedia.com
    AU$140
0.5 km from Silver Hills Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$109
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$109
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$93
  • Expedia.com
    AU$94
0.6 km from Silver Hills Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Queen room, a very big room
Priceline
AU$75
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    AU$104
  • Agoda.com
    AU$68
  • Hotels.com
    AU$97
0.1 km from Silver Hills Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Our room
Booking.com
AU$130
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$130
  • Hotels.com
    AU$130
  • Expedia.com
    AU$130
0.7 km from Silver Hills Motel
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$153
  • Agoda.com
    AU$153
0.6 km from Silver Hills Motel
Booking.com
AU$70
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    AU$70
0.7 km from Silver Hills Motel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
AU$143
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    AU$143
1.4 km from Silver Hills Motel
2 Bedroom Family Room
Lol.travel
  • StayForLong
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Silver Hills Motel
Free parking
Restaurant
Lol.travel
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.6 km from Silver Hills Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lol.travel
    0.7 km from Silver Hills Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Queenstown
    Reviews (195)
    Filter reviews
    195 results
    Traveller rating
    45
    80
    39
    14
    17
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    45
    80
    39
    14
    17
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews comfy bed motel accommodation hobart owen
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    1 - 6 of 195 reviews
    Reviewed 11 January 2024

    The accommodation and facilities are value for money. Parking is conveniently close to rooms. The only bad experience for us was the lady at the reception. I would describe her attitude as bad or racist at the very best. Our simple questions were too much for her to answer. Her face was so expressive mirroring her contempt at everything we asked. So surprised that she can get away with such attitude being in the hospitality industry.

    Date of stay: December 2023
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    1  Thank Maya N
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 29 September 2023

    I wasn’t going to post but after Receptions manner and tone of voice … Well there is pictures as the first comment will be “”Keyboard Warrior’s “”It’s a pity the place is showing so much of its age and so neglected I would advise you check your room that your offered before excepting it …The Grand Old Dame is now a grand old D**P In saying that the place is now 2.5 star Now the bed that was in my room was good so that did recover some points … The first night there I had to make my own bed and request new towels etc ( Which was supplied by a nice lady ) after this happened i started to look at the room with a keen eye and Mold ???? in this day and age with computers you cant not balance housekeeping with occ of your property and come up with rooms not cleaned and made up The room needs a clean and paint carpet needs clean no plugs at the desk to plug in a computer ….The fridge is on the floor you have to get down on the floor to put in something the Desk Chair well it was there 40 years ago and well no comfort there and you get 2 cups one spoon and a Micro wave ???? No toaster ?? No wine glasses ??? No plates … a 24 inch TV really there so cheap now at least a 36 inch required no need to go on … its a pity as this was the premiere property of the town so there is now options in the wild Wild West check them out

    Room tip: There are now options in the town so review your room first
    Date of stay: August 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank 63neilg
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 19 January 2023

    Basic clean accommodation. Rooms are starting to show their age but had what we needed. Started to get a bit stuffy on one of the nights as the windows can't be opened too far. Restaurant is on site and the food was good. Plenty of parking available as well

    Date of stay: December 2022
    Thank J6517DBstevenf
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 24 July 2022 via mobile

    I'm not sure why this place has such great reviews, Our room was gross, the bathroom was covered in mould, we had a deluxe queen room but I really regret staying two nights. There was a used cake of soap left in our shower. The only up side was it had the restaurant right there and easy parking. On the second night a house across the road had a loud party until 4 am so we got no sleep.

    Date of stay: July 2022
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank rhenf
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 12 June 2022

    We stayed here one night coming across from Hobart , booked from the road, the staff member very helpful and organised our room for us, even giving us some touring suggestions. On arrival the key was easy to find in the late hours box, the room was warm and the blankets were on. All amenities were covered, comfy bed, lovely linen and pillows, no complaints here.

    Date of stay: June 2022
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank Elizabeth W
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews