We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$140
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
Priceline
AU$140
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
Vio.com
AU$124
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Wingecarribee
Canberra, Australia
The basics
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 Nov 2022
Budget motel with the basics. Convenient place to stay in Ashfield area and close to train and buses; also shops and eateries. Okay for a short stay for business or convenience. No extras, no views, etc. Clean room. Floral-like room 'freshener' a bit strong.
Date of stay: September 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
eDreams
  • Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
0.0 km from Westside Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$140
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$140
  • Vio.com
    AU$124
  • Agoda.com
    AU$140
0.0 km from Westside Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$179
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$179
  • Trip.com
    AU$175
  • Hotels.com
    AU$179
0.7 km from Westside Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$176
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$160
  • Agoda.com
    AU$144
  • Expedia.com
    AU$153
0.9 km from Westside Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$170
  • Priceline
    AU$170
  • Agoda.com
    AU$161
  • Expedia.com
    AU$187
1.0 km from Westside Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$109
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$109
  • Agoda.com
    AU$92
1.9 km from Westside Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$140
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$140
  • Expedia.com
    AU$141
  • Agoda.com
    AU$140
2.6 km from Westside Motor Inn
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$223
  • Expedia.com
    AU$204
  • Hotels.com
    AU$190
  • Agoda.com
    AU$223
2.9 km from Westside Motor Inn
Booking.com
AU$169
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$169
  • Vio.com
    AU$169
  • Expedia.com
    AU$169
3.1 km from Westside Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$238
  • CrownePlaza.com
    AU$221
  • Priceline
    AU$238
3.2 km from Westside Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Ashfield
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
3
26
24
5
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
3
26
24
5
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leagues club an overnight stay motel microwave comfort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2021

It’s basic but has everything you need including lots of drawers and storage space and microwave. Not spotlessly clean but far from dirty. Nothing special or exciting but perfectly liveable.

The only issue is maintenance like toilet leaking and bed frame wobbley and even the soap holder fell off the wall.

The two male staff members were always so friendly and welcoming but the lady working on the Saturday had a cold personality and she would not lend me 10cents so I could use the laundry without having to walk all the way to the bank to get more coins even tho I had 2 more nights already paid for and would have gave them the 10cents back the next day.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank darnishtravel2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 February 2020 via mobile

My partner and I stayed in room 34 on Saturday night to attend a concert. We chose this Motor Inn due to its excellent location and cheap price as we were only looking for a place to sleep for several hours. Check in was fast and friendly and there was more than enough parking spaces. On entering the room there was a strong musty smell although they had the window open. I found the cleanliness of the room very poor. The room was basic with a bar fridge, queen bed and tv which was all fine. I would stay here again if the rooms were actually cleaned better, but only then.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sarze-J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 February 2020

Closer to the Railway Station, walking distance to Ashfield Town, gaming Club & few Restaurants. I have stayed twice & value for money. I had to stay closer to Tamil Radio station & very convenient place. Wil stay again.

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank ravipathnaana
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 October 2019

One of the more convenient places to stay in Sydney without the over priced options of the CBD. Clean, comfortable, wifi, TV, older style air con (a bit noisy) and a fridge. Staff are available until around 11pm and there is a vending machine.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Sir R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 October 2019 via mobile

Don't expect too much. Very basic room. Slightly musty. For the price, it is adequate for a one or two night stay. 5 min walk to Wests Ashfield Leagues club. 10 min walk to 7 Eleven. 10 - 15 min walk to train station.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Blokhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews