We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
glenalicefarm
Rylstone, Australia

Convenient location

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 Sept 2019
Stayed here for 4 days during a stay in Sydney. It was convenient for us to visit one of our children and granddaughter. We were very happy with the accommodation. The rooms aren't overly large, but you only sleep there. The beds were very comfortable and the motel overall was extremely quiet considering it is situated on Liverpool Road. Just a short walk from Wests, so dinner wasn't a problem. There was a microwave which we like so we can heat our porridge in the morning. Also a toaster if required. It's in the cheaper range of accommodation, but good value.
Date of stay: August 2019
Room Tip: Room at the back further away from the street would be better
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
eDreams
  • Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
0.0 km from Westside Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lol.travel
    0.6 km from Westside Motor Inn
    rather strange carpet
    Lol.travel
      0.3 km from Westside Motor Inn
      Free parking
      We are an Australia based, cleaning company that provides the highest quality House, Office cleaning services to Adelaide, Melbourne, Sydney, and Brisbane. https://ekoclean.com.au/
      eDreams
        0.5 km from Westside Motor Inn
        Expedia.com
        Get rewarded with One Key
        • Hotels.com
        • ZenHotels.com
          AU$165
        • Booking.com
        0.9 km from Westside Motor Inn
        Free Wifi
        Free parking
        Booking.com
        • Hotels.com
        • ZenHotels.com
          AU$120
        • Priceline
        1.0 km from Westside Motor Inn
        Free Wifi
        Free parking
        Tripadvisor
        AU$388
        Fully refundable
        • CrownePlaza.com
        • Booking.com
          AU$389
        • Hotels.com
          AU$389
        3.2 km from Westside Motor Inn
        Free Wifi
        Pool
        Booking.com
        • Hotels.com
        • ZenHotels.com
          AU$112
        • Priceline
        2.4 km from Westside Motor Inn
        Free Wifi
        Contact accommodation for availability.
        6.2 km from Westside Motor Inn
        Free Wifi
        Free parking
        Contact accommodation for availability.
        6.2 km from Westside Motor Inn
        Free Wifi
        Pool
        View more hotels in Ashfield
        Reviews (68)
        Filter reviews
        68 results
        Traveller rating
        3
        26
        24
        5
        10
        Traveller type
        Time of year
        LanguageAll languages
        Traveller rating
        3
        26
        24
        5
        10
        Show reviews that mention
        All reviews leagues club an overnight stay motel microwave comfort
        Selected filters
        Filter
        Updating list...
        10 - 15 of 68 reviews
        Reviewed 1 September 2019

        Attached to this review are two photos of a fresh towel which was brought to my room on Sunday August 25th. The towels were even hung in such a way that displayed the stain, they didn't even try to hide it. Ants all over the bathroom too.

        Date of stay: August 2019
          • Cleanliness
        Thank James S
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Reviewed 21 March 2019 via mobile

        We stayed for 3 nights in room 10 which smelt musky/ wet dog smell the moment you stepped into the room. We did not open the cupboard after the first time as it smelt the same. The carpets need cleaning, you can clearly see these are dirty in areas and probably where the smell comes from.
        Our original booking was for 4 nights but due to flight cancelations we missed the first night but have the impression the motel slept someone in the room the night before. A wet towel was left hanging in the bathroom as well as a pair of dirty socks. Had to ask for a third towel twice as they only gave us 2, our booking was for 3 people. This may be a budget motel but I’ve stayed in better for the price.
        The free wifi and use of an umbrella from reception was the only plus for our stay.

        Date of stay: March 2019
        Trip type: Travelled with family
        Thank Stella M
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Reviewed 17 March 2019 via mobile

        Good value, well positioned. Basic but clean. Staff at the desk wasn’t overly friendly or inviting. But you get what you pay for and it suited my needs for a one night stay before checking into hospital.

        Date of stay: March 2019
        Trip type: Travelled solo
        Thank ellimarg
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Reviewed 15 March 2019

        We only stayed 1 night but it was clean and tidy, the room & bathroom were small but the beds were comfy & even though it's on a busy road it was quiet & not to far to get into the city and the parking was free. We would stay here again.We booked direct with the owners which was great.

        Date of stay: February 2019
        Thank muddypuddle88
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Reviewed 20 February 2019 via mobile

        Staff at reception were rude during check in and very difficult to communicate with as they are behind a glass wall.
        The room was very very basic , smelt highly of cat urine that staff have tried to mask with air fresheners.
        Cupboards in kitchenette upon opening had a strong smell of previous water damage.
        Bathroom was dirty , tiles need a proper clean , toilet leaking water.
        Very thin walls , could hear conversations from the next room.

        Date of stay: February 2019
        Trip type: Travelled on business
        Thank Hubbahubba78
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        View more reviews