We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
ellimarg
Marsden, Australia

Short stop pre hospital

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Mar 2019via mobile
Good value, well positioned. Basic but clean. Staff at the desk wasn’t overly friendly or inviting. But you get what you pay for and it suited my needs for a one night stay before checking into hospital.
Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
eDreams
  • Vio.com
  • Lol.travel
0.0 km from Westside Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
We are an Australia based, cleaning company that provides the highest quality House, Office cleaning services to Adelaide, Melbourne, Sydney, and Brisbane. https://ekoclean.com.au/
eDreams
    0.5 km from Westside Motor Inn
    Comfort Inn and Suites Burwood hotel in Burwood
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$199
    • Booking.com
    3.1 km from Westside Motor Inn
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • CrownePlaza.com
      AU$349
    • Booking.com
    3.2 km from Westside Motor Inn
    Free Wifi
    Pool
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$107
    • Booking.com
    3.5 km from Westside Motor Inn
    Free Wifi
    Restaurant
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$112
    • Hotels.com
    2.4 km from Westside Motor Inn
    Free Wifi
    Double Room
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$79
    • Booking.com
    3.8 km from Westside Motor Inn
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Hotels.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$120
    • Priceline
    4.0 km from Westside Motor Inn
    Free Wifi
    Restaurant
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$194
    • Booking.com
    4.2 km from Westside Motor Inn
    Free Wifi
    Fitness centre
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    6.2 km from Westside Motor Inn
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Ashfield
    Reviews (68)
    Filter reviews
    68 results
    Traveller rating
    3
    26
    24
    5
    10
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    3
    26
    24
    5
    10
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews leagues club an overnight stay motel microwave comfort
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    13 - 18 of 68 reviews
    Reviewed 15 March 2019

    We only stayed 1 night but it was clean and tidy, the room & bathroom were small but the beds were comfy & even though it's on a busy road it was quiet & not to far to get into the city and the parking was free. We would stay here again.We booked direct with the owners which was great.

    Date of stay: February 2019
    Thank muddypuddle88
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 20 February 2019 via mobile

    Staff at reception were rude during check in and very difficult to communicate with as they are behind a glass wall.
    The room was very very basic , smelt highly of cat urine that staff have tried to mask with air fresheners.
    Cupboards in kitchenette upon opening had a strong smell of previous water damage.
    Bathroom was dirty , tiles need a proper clean , toilet leaking water.
    Very thin walls , could hear conversations from the next room.

    Date of stay: February 2019
    Trip type: Travelled on business
    Thank Hubbahubba78
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

    Stayed in Ashfield as visiting friend in hospital, nice easy walk to the hospital not far from the Tigers club everything you need on the same street room was clean and quiet free parking was a huge score

    Date of stay: September 2018
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Kelsey M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

    We booked this motor inn direct with the owners for $116 a night per room which wasn’t a problem for them, it’s actually cheaper than paying online accommodation agents. The room was clean and roomy enough, bathroom on the small side and didn’t bother us as was only one night. Tea/coffee making, an ironing board and iron, extra blanket and hair drier. The bed was comfortable and we had a good nights sleep. It was ideal for a place to spend the night on our travels through and would stay again if needing something in this area.

    Date of stay: July 2018
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Cherish59
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 16 April 2018

    Clean rooms bathrooms are a bit small location is great public transport at the door walking distance to West Ashfield Club there is no problem with parking not like a few other places staff are always freindly

    Date of stay: March 2018
    Thank Julie R
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews