We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Julie R
Bathurst, Australia

Westside

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 Apr 2018
Clean rooms bathrooms are a bit small location is great public transport at the door walking distance to West Ashfield Club there is no problem with parking not like a few other places staff are always freindly
Date of stay: March 2018
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$140
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$140
  • Agoda.com
    AU$140
  • StayForLong
0.0 km from Westside Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$179
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$179
  • Expedia.com
    AU$179
  • Agoda.com
    AU$179
0.7 km from Westside Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$178
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$161
  • Agoda.com
    AU$151
  • Expedia.com
    AU$156
0.9 km from Westside Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$170
  • Priceline
    AU$170
  • Expedia.com
    AU$189
  • Agoda.com
    AU$170
1.0 km from Westside Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$109
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$109
  • Agoda.com
    AU$97
1.9 km from Westside Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$140
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$140
  • StayForLong
  • Agoda.com
    AU$140
2.6 km from Westside Motor Inn
Free parking
AU$183
  • Expedia.com
    AU$178
  • Agoda.com
    AU$225
  • Hotels.com
    AU$185
2.9 km from Westside Motor Inn
Comfort Inn and Suites Burwood hotel in Burwood
AU$169
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$169
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$151
  • Vio.com
    AU$169
3.1 km from Westside Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$126
  • Priceline
3.5 km from Westside Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Ashfield
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
3
26
24
5
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
3
26
24
5
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leagues club an overnight stay motel microwave comfort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2018

Room was a reasonable size but the bathroom was small. The shower hit the toilet so could not be opened properly. The toile too close to the wall so to use it, one had to go side-on. The room that we had look well used and needed some TLC. Amenities of toaster, microwave, fridge, coffee making facilities were there, but it was quite a walk to a store to buy food to have for breakfast. (There was not even a packet of biscuits to go with the coffee). We will not be staying here again and probably use the motel next door or further down the street.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AntarcticBound
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 January 2018

Our room was great, very clean. Comfortable bed. Fridge, toaster and microwave. TV. Hair dryer. In fact everything you could need.Good shower pressure with nice hot water.
The staff were very helpful and friendly and we will be staying there again in about three weeks. So highly recommended. PS: there is a bus stop at the door and it is only a couple of minutes walk to the Club for great food.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaroleDavidM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 December 2017

We have stayed here a few times and the rooms have been renovated. For the price paid it is ok, the rooms are clean, it is only 8min walk to a train station and 3min walk to a club with very good music entertainment. I'd stay here again.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mefa1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 November 2017

Nothing fancy but a conveniently located hotel for an overnight stop or short visit. The room was well presented and clean. Enough amenities to get you by with hot beverage making facilities, small fridge, decent TV. Small bathroom with good shower pressure. Bus stop just outside the hotel and can easily walk to Summer Hill or Ashfield shops and train stations. Phoning the hotel for a booking was cheaper than using websites.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wingecarribee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

I carefully chose pretty much the cheapest accommodation I could find. As such, this motel was fine. It's older style but was clean and comfortable. A quick walk to the shops and Mall of Ashfield which has everything you need and some good cheap restaurants. I was just passing through so it was a good suburb to stay in while avoiding the roads of Sydney but saying that, the bus into Sydney was literally outside the door. The guy who checked me in was friendly and nice and appeared instantly when I checked in and again when I went to ask for WiFi password. Spacious room and old but worked perfectly air conditioning. I'd stay here again.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Ash_Katchem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews