We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
CaroleDavid M

Older style but very convenient to everything and a short drive to RPA that was the reason for our stay.

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Jan 2018
Our room was great, very clean. Comfortable bed. Fridge, toaster and microwave. TV. Hair dryer. In fact everything you could need.Good shower pressure with nice hot water.
The staff were very helpful and friendly and we will be staying there again in about three weeks. So highly recommended. PS: there is a bus stop at the door and it is only a couple of minutes walk to the Club for great food.
Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • eDreams
0.0 km from Westside Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$140
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • StayForLong
  • Trip.com
0.0 km from Westside Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$149
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$124
  • Hotels.com
    AU$149
0.7 km from Westside Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$184
  • Agoda.com
    AU$154
  • Hotels.com
    AU$167
0.9 km from Westside Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$143
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$159
  • Hotels.com
    AU$145
1.0 km from Westside Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$109
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$92
1.9 km from Westside Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$140
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$190
  • StayForLong
2.6 km from Westside Motor Inn
Free parking
AU$176
  • Expedia.com
    AU$184
  • Hotels.com
    AU$167
  • Agoda.com
    AU$176
2.9 km from Westside Motor Inn
Comfort Inn and Suites Burwood hotel in Burwood
AU$169
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • StayForLong
    AU$166
  • Expedia.com
    AU$169
3.1 km from Westside Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$203
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
    AU$203
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$203
  • Priceline
3.2 km from Westside Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Ashfield
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
3
26
24
5
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
3
26
24
5
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leagues club an overnight stay motel microwave comfort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2017

We have stayed here a few times and the rooms have been renovated. For the price paid it is ok, the rooms are clean, it is only 8min walk to a train station and 3min walk to a club with very good music entertainment. I'd stay here again.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mefa1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 November 2017

Nothing fancy but a conveniently located hotel for an overnight stop or short visit. The room was well presented and clean. Enough amenities to get you by with hot beverage making facilities, small fridge, decent TV. Small bathroom with good shower pressure. Bus stop just outside the hotel and can easily walk to Summer Hill or Ashfield shops and train stations. Phoning the hotel for a booking was cheaper than using websites.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wingecarribee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

I carefully chose pretty much the cheapest accommodation I could find. As such, this motel was fine. It's older style but was clean and comfortable. A quick walk to the shops and Mall of Ashfield which has everything you need and some good cheap restaurants. I was just passing through so it was a good suburb to stay in while avoiding the roads of Sydney but saying that, the bus into Sydney was literally outside the door. The guy who checked me in was friendly and nice and appeared instantly when I checked in and again when I went to ask for WiFi password. Spacious room and old but worked perfectly air conditioning. I'd stay here again.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Ash_Katchem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 October 2017

The room was clean, tidy, well presented and a in great location close to train station and main road. We were very happy with parking which was a main concern but very happy with stay, would stay there again.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tara j
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 July 2017

There is no doubt this is a budget motel and as long as people keep this in mind then it's value for money. Our room was tiny, basic, towels and linen old and cheap but it was clean and comfortable enough with flat screen TV and free Wi-Fi. We had the room serviced each day.

My only real complaint with the room is the bathroom space - it's super tiny with nowhere to sit toiletries, not even on the floor because it is continually wet from overflowing shower water. No plug for the sink meant nowhere to wash anything.

I'm a very light sleeper and so were the other 2 females in our group. Despite the motel being set-back a bit from the road, we girls heard the road noise from the Hume Highway all night but amazingly, the 3 boys sleep quite well. Ashfield is under a flight path and the first planes take off just after 6am so don't plan on any sleep-ins.

For a night or two if you have to stay in the area as we did, it's bearable. It's location close to the train station makes the City very accessible and there are plenty of places to eat in the area so that's a plus, but it's location on very busy Liverpool Road under a flight path is a big negative.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aussiesailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews