We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,472)
Filter reviews
1,472 results
Traveller rating
666
488
219
63
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
666
488
219
63
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tides restaurant eco rate recommend peppers shuttle bus huge spa bath peppers resort steep hill shuttle service golf buggy bedroom spa apartment buffet breakfast endota spa spectacular views beautiful resort restaurant staff relaxing stay walk into town
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 1,472 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

One can't book the perfect weather but one can still enjoy the holiday if the room is good, the service is great and the food is enjoyable. Cyclone Iris dampen our holiday but didn't completely ruin it.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mayerka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodi S, Manager at Peppers Airlie Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Guest,

We love your attitude and thank you for not letting Iris ruin your holiday. Let us know directly when you next travel to Airlie Beach so we can hopefully provide better weather for you :-)

Warmest Regards

Sandi Holman
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

I did not have high expectations but enjoyed my stay. The staff were lovely and professional. The apartments were impressive, compared to a hotel room where you only have the bed, tv and Bathroom (this includes 5 star hotels). Our apartment had a large bathroom with a spa, two basin areas, shower, toilet and cupboard with bathrobes, iron and ironing board. The room had blockout curtains and a small tv. The dryer and washing machine were in a cupboard as soon as you enter the apartment with small packet of washing powder. I wasn't going to wash my clothes but when i saw this i decided to do so. fantastic! Then the kitchen, everything you need really, the lounge with a large tv and the balcony with a great view. Breakfast buffet was included, it was fine, basic but still good. options of egg dishes at a cost and cappuccino at a cost. There is a free shuttle, just check with reception. The gym was small but had air conditioners and you pick up the key at reception and sign out for it. there is a pool which is always being used and the lovely steep roads which is great for exercise. not far to walk to the cruise ferry which was a bonus. overall, if you were not going far in Airlie Beach you wouldn't need a car. Get a shuttle from the airport. Get the free hotel shuttle from the town shops area (call hotel for area first), then go to the hotel. If you have a cruise from Port Airlie the shuttle will take you but depends on the time and will pick you up. Just ask where you can go from the hotel down the boardwalk to the main road. Overall a lovely stay.

Room tip: Spa Room Higher block - quiet - lots of parking too
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TK20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodi S, Manager at Peppers Airlie Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your lovely and comprehensive review. We are so glad you were impressed and enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to see you again soon :-)

Warm Regards
Sandi Holman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

great views over the bay,
awesome serviced accomodation for a couple, friends or family. bar, restaurant near the pool. short steep walk to shops and waterfront or a short taxi ride into center of airlie beach.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank bwoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodi S, Manager at Peppers Airlie Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments, we appreciate you taking the time :-)

Regards

Sandi Holman
C&E Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

We stayed a total of 6 nights a fresh set of towels would of made us happy. We feel that we should not have to pay for fresh towels. I’ve traveled all over and have alway had fresh towels at no extra cost.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dmaroc577852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodi S, Manager at Peppers Airlie Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. To clarify, it sounds like you have booked on a budget and ECO rate stay, which are great and offers a saving of over $100 per night on our standard rack rates as well as being environmentally conscious.

These rates are a great option for the budget conscious and for those wanting to stay longer, and forgo some of the daily luxuries to get a better nightly rate instead. As you say, guests are welcome to add extra's during their stay (like a daily service or new sheets/towels) and all we ask for this is to cover the laundry costs (max of $2 for a towel) incurred.

Warm Regards

Sandi Holman
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

IT was the most grandest place I have ever stayed in ,The views were amazing coming from small country town in N.S.W. 5 hours to the ocean the water was so beautiful.I was so happy with our room it made me feel really special ,I could not believe how big the rooms are 'I enjoyed the big bath stayed in for a few hours

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank colcarberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodi S, Manager at Peppers Airlie Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Guest,

How wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we are so glad you were made to feel special :-)

We hope you come visit us again in the near future

Warm Regards

Sandi Holman
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews