We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Red Cat Adventures

Red Cat Adventures
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Red Cat Adventures is an Australian owned charter boat company providing exceptional trips around the Whitsunday Islands. We place absolute importance on ensuring every trip is an amazing experience for our passengers, 365 days a year. As a small family-operated business, we focus on creating safe, fun-filled adventures of excellent quality at an affordable price.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

Such an amazing trip! Rahn and Tony are absolute legends and made the trip even better! The banana boat was great, highlight was the party on the Sunday night! Things got interesting

Date of experience: May 2018
2  Thank NicoleE1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red C, Public Relations Manager at Red Cat Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Hi Nicole,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent tour on Tongarra.

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your 2 day 2 night sailing trip around the Whitsundays. It is great to hear you enjoyed Tony and Rahn's company and hospitality!

Thank you for choosing Red Cat Adventures and we hope to see you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"thunder cat"
in 42 reviews
"paradise cove"
in 39 reviews
"paradise tour"
in 24 reviews
"jay jay"
in 20 reviews
"fish"
in 186 reviews
"day trip"
in 133 reviews
"whitehaven beach"
in 315 reviews
"beautiful resort"
in 12 reviews
"manta ray bay"
in 15 reviews
"recommend this trip"
in 48 reviews
"amazing trip"
in 34 reviews
"speed boat"
in 23 reviews
"thanks guys"
in 39 reviews
"snorkeling spots"
in 21 reviews
"from start to finish"
in 31 reviews
"hill inlet lookout"
in 21 reviews
"hot tub"
in 12 reviews
Filter

282 - 286 of 1,377 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

I had one of the best days since in Australia with the Thundercat boattrip. Ron did a funny, but also informative commentary. They promised a lot, but at the same time they delivered. We saw everything we wanted to and the lunch was good, next to brownies and some fruits in the end. Highly recommended for a one-day-trip.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Dominik K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red C, Public Relations Manager at Red Cat Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Hi Dominik,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent tour on Thundercat.

We are extremely proud that you regard our tour as one of your best days in Australia! Our crew are absolutely amazing and really do make all the difference, our guides love where they live and we love being able to share our passion for the Whitsundays with you!

Thank you for choosing Red Cat Adventures and we hope to see you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

My time at paradise cave was simply perfect. Loved the whitsundays but loved the accommodation even more to he honest. Went on the red cat tour. All backpackers, amazing vibe. Staff was extremely friendly. Billy and Kane toured us around making sure everyone’s needs and wishes were fullfilled. The comfort of the resort was perfect even more after so many nights in hostels. Couldn t have wished for a better more relaxed time than this dreamy getaway. Only minus: tour didn’t take long enough. Would have loved spending a little more time there!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Yanthe Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red C, Public Relations Manager at Red Cat Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Hi Yanthe,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent tour on Ride to Paradise.

We love hearing that Paradise Cove Resort was everything you hoped for and more! It is amazing to hear you enjoyed the company of the other guests traveling with you and were able to create lasting memories. Billy and Kane are awesome at what they do and we are so happy they were able to make you feel comfortable and cater for everyone's needs.

Thank you for choosing Red Cat Adventures and we hope to see you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

Just back from doing the 2 day 2 night ride to paradise. I couldn’t recommend this trip enough ! The boat is lovely, the snorkelling spots and beaches are incredible and the resort is just a dream, you can paddle board and kayak at no extra cost.
The group was varied which was great ☺️
Our guides Billy and Dylan were absolutely fab and made sure each and everyone of us had the best time.
I enjoyed myself so much that I even stayed an extra night !
If you’re thinking of a trip to do from Airlie Beach this is a must, you won’t be disappointed!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank kellymarie1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red C, Public Relations Manager at Red Cat Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Hi Kellymarie,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent tour on Ride to Paradise.

We are so happy to hear you loved your experience in the Whitsundays with us. Our boat Wildcat is a custom built speed catamaran and is one of the fastest commercial boast in the Whitsundays, this enables us to spend more time at beautiful locations such as the snorkeling spots and Whitehaven Beach which you experienced while on tour. It is great to hear you enjoyed the array of activities we are able to provide for you at Paradise Cove and that our crew provided you with brilliant service throughout the duration of your trip!

Thank you for choosing Red Cat Adventures and we hope to see you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

Just go back from the highlight of our trip: Ride to Paradise at the Whitsundays! Loved the resort, the scenery and all the beautiful and quiet reefs we snorkelled on. The variety of our group made our trip even better. Special thanks to Billy and Dylan- both legends and put in so much effort and energy make our time amazing. Would recommend this trip to anyone!!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank veerleschoondermark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red C, Public Relations Manager at Red Cat Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Hi Veerleschoondermark,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent tour on Ride to Paradise.

It is so awesome to hear that you loved your 2 day 2 night stay at our beautiful resort Paradise Cove. We love hearing that this tour went above and beyond your expectations and that our crew were able to contribute in making your time with us amazing.

Thank you for choosing Red Cat Adventures and we hope to see you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Cat Adventures also viewed

Airlie Beach, Queensland
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 
Airlie Beach, Queensland
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 

Been to Red Cat Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing