We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 am - 6:00 pm
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Red Cat Adventures tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Red Cat Adventures
from USD 357.10
More Info
from USD 437.50
More Info
from USD 218.40
More Info
Reviews (1,376)
Filter reviews
1,231 results
Traveller rating
1,127
66
13
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,127
66
13
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thunder cat paradise cove paradise tour jay jay fish day trip whitehaven beach beautiful resort manta ray bay recommend this trip amazing trip speed boat thanks guys snorkeling spots from start to finish hill inlet lookout hot tub
Filter
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 1,231 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

I did the one day tour in Thunder Cat boat! It was perfect! Mark and Jayjay were the best guides ever!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Penélope N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red C, Public Relations Manager at Red Cat Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Hi Penelope

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent tour on Thundercat

We are so pleased you had an amazing day enjoying Whitehaven Beach, Hill Inlet Lookout and snorkeling on the fringing Great Barrier Reef with our amazing local crew.

Thank you again for choosing Red Cat Adventures and we hope to see you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

Billy and Kane were great guides; funny, friendly, relaxed and very informative. The food was awesome and the resort is out of this world! I would recommend this to anyone over staying on a boat. Going to have to bring the girlfriend back to experience this one day.

After party was great fun as well.

Billy, Kane and the team got it so right!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Will G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red C, Public Relations Manager at Red Cat Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Hi Will,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent tour on Ride to Paradise.

We love hearing that our crew were helpful and knowledgeable as that is our main priority here at Red Cat Adventures, ensuring our guests feel comfortable and enjoy the company of our guides. We definitely agree with you that staying at the resort instead of on a boat is a must do! It changes the whole dynamic of the tour and welcomes a new experience.

Thank you for choosing Red Cat Adventures and we hope to see you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

I have just come from a 2 days 2 nights in paradise trip with Red Cat. It was absolutely perfect, the resort is fantastic. Everything is so well arranged, the crew was great (Jayjay and Chris) and the tour was excellent. Don’t miss this one, its so so so so so much value for money!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank julia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red C, Public Relations Manager at Red Cat Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Hi Julia,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent tour on Ride to Paradise.

It is so wonderful to hear you enjoyed your Whitsundays tour and your stay at Paradise Cove Resort. We are so happy you enjoyed the crews’ hospitality and share our opinion that this experience is great for the amount paid.

Thank you for choosing Red Cat Adventures and we hope to see you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018 via mobile

Had a great time with Tony and Trav on the Tongarra boat. Went out to party with Trav after and it was a great show at boatys/beachy/Patty's. Hoping to work at the resort in the near future with the crew!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank kev w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red C, Public Relations Manager at Red Cat Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Hi Kev,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent tour on Tongarra.

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your Tongarra trip and that that Tony and Trav were able to provide great service. It is also great to hear you enjoyed the night life Airlie Beach has to offer.

Thank you for choosing Red Cat Adventures and we hope to see you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

Me and my friend returned from the 2 day 2 night whitsundays trip on Wednesday. We opted to stay in the resort which was simply beautiful.

The team (Billy and Chris) were A-class and could not do more for us! Billy chopped up fresh coconuts and picked lime for our drinks!! They had good chat and had the guests best interests at heart. Thanks guys for making it such a memorable experience!

The food was filling and really really good. They catered for everyone and I never heard any bad comments about the food. The Thai red curry on the final night was delicious.

The resort I cannot even begin to explain and makes it worth the whole experience. You will not get bored and simply won’t have enough time to do everything you wish too. I recommend using the outside showers and baths to feel totally relaxed.

Travelling around on the boat was great fun with good music and great people. Snorkelling in the bays with fish the size of your own body and swimming above the Great Barrier Reef is an experience not to be forgotten. Visiting the Whitehaven beach spotting baby sharks and sting rays was amazing. Billy even managed to find turtles at Langford spit too!! Everything was perfect and I will certainly be recommending friends who plan to visit oz!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Ellie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red C, Public Relations Manager at Red Cat Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Hi Ellie,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent tour on Ride to Paradise.

We are so glad you enjoyed the beautiful Paradise Cove! Our crew here at Red Cat Adventures are absolutely amazing, they are extremely valued within our company and ensure our guests have the best time! They are employed for their hospitability and their fun-loving personalities and we are so glad you were able to appreciate this.

Our crew prepare the food themselves and make it fresh daily, we try to cater for everyone’s dietary needs as we realise that food and the quality of food is very important during your Whitsundays experience.

Staying at the resort makes the whole experience quite unique as you are able to utilise all of the facilities we have to offer including stand up paddle boarding, tennis court, swimming pool and of course the luxurious outdoor bath houses.

We love being able to take you to beautiful destinations such as Whitehaven Beach and the fringing Great Barrier Reef and it is so amazing to hear of all the marine life you were able to encounter!

Thank you for choosing Red Cat Adventures and we hope to see you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews