We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looked After”
Review of Red Cat Adventures

Red Cat Adventures
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 145.67*
and up
Whitehaven Beach and Hill Inlet Lookout Full-Day Snokeling Cruise by High-Speed...
More Info
USD 251.47*
and up
1-Night Whitsundays Tour by Catamaran with Paradise Cove Resort from Airlie...
More Info
USD 389.82*
and up
2-Night Whitsunday Islands All-Inclusive Sailing Tour from Airlie Beach
Ranked #3 of 83 Tours in Airlie Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Thundercat Whitsundays offers an exhilarating ride around the spectacular Whitsunday Islands and it’s natural surroundings. This vessel has been designed and built for stability and speed. WIth two snorkel stops, two beaches (including the famous Whitehaven Hill-Inlet lookout!), and an all-inclusive price, Thundercat Whitsundays offers all travellers and families a fun and adventurous experience!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

My wife and I recently went on the Thundercat and loved the experience.
The boat was very stable, the snorkelling was amazing and Whitehaven beach was incredible.
What made it a really fun day was the staff, they looked after us and using there local knowledge found awesome spots.
They were exceptionally friendly and always approachable.
We would highly recommend this trip to anyone.
A must do when you're in the Whitsundays.

Thank Massimo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red C, Public Relations Manager at Red Cat Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent tour on Thundercat.

We are glad that you had such an amazing time exploring the fringing Great Barrier Reef, Whitehaven Beach and Hill Inlet. Our staff are hand picked based on their experience and fun personalities so we are happy that you enjoy them as much as we do :)

Thank you again for choosing Red Cat Adventures. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (979)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 136 of 979 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Thundercat Adventures day tour to Whitehaven Beach with two snorkeling spots was amazing. The Hill Inlet lookout is fantastic and thoroughly worth the walk. We loved both of the snorkeling spots, were able to swim with many fish and above beautiful coral. The crew, Mark and Byron, are great. They go above and beyond to ensure a fun day. The food provided is healthy and tasty. You will also have the most enthusiastic bus driver, Damo. I can't recommend this tour more!

Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red C, Public Relations Manager at Red Cat Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Hi Sarah

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent tour on Thundercat

We are so pleased you had a lovely time on Thundercat and enjoyed everything from our happy bus driver, Damo, to our locally catered and freshly made food, snorkeling on the fringing Great Barrier Reed and visiting the world famous Whitehaven beach :)

Thank you for choosing Red Cat Adventures and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Intimate experience with excellent hosts. Mark and Mick were entertaining and knowledgeable, the lunch provided was delicious and I thoroughly enjoyed the two snorkelling spots seeing both coral and fish. Thank you for an awesome day out!

Thank timandtarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red C, Guest Relations Manager at Red Cat Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Hi Tim

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent tour on Thundercat

We are so please you had a wonderful day, enjoying everything from our freshly made and locally catered food, to snorkeling on the fringing Great Barrier Reef and hanging out with our experience and knowledgeable crew.

Thank you again for choosing Red Cat Adventures and we hope to see you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Amazing day out! Mark and Bryon were fun throughout and Newhaven beach is as good as the pictures suggest. Don't expect to see too many variations of fish but there are a large number of them! Perfect day out!

Thank Missydee42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red C, Public Relations Manager at Red Cat Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent tour on Thundercat.

We are so glad that you had such a great time and enjoyed the company of our friendly staff. The fringing Great Barrier Reef is home to hundreds of species of fish. Some of our favorites we see are George the Maori Wrasse, Giant Trevally, Yellow Tail Fusilier and Rainbow Parrot Fish :)

Thank you again for choosing Red Cat Adventures. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

The crew, Mark, Mike & the very happy bus driver made for a great day out on the Thundercat to Whitehaven Beach, snorkelling with the fish & viewing coral

Thank mthill2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red C, Public Relations Manager at Red Cat Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent tour on Thundercat.

We are so happy that you had such a great day visiting the Whitsundays with us. Our staff are hand picked based on their experience and amazing personality so we are glad that you enjoyed them as much as we do.

Thank you again for choosing Red Cat Adventures. We hope to see you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Cat Adventures also viewed

Airlie Beach, Queensland
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 
Airlie Beach, Queensland
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 

Been to Red Cat Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing