We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“trip of a lifetime”

Cumberland Charter Yachts
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Experience star filled nights in tranquil anchorages. Visit secluded bays and explore rainforest covered Islands. Sun yourself on world famous Whitehaven Beach or snorkel the fringing coral of the Great Barrier Reef Marine Park and come face to face with the abundant marine life, Immerse yourself in the history and culture abundant in the Whitsundays. Bareboating in the Whitsundays provides and adventure holiday with memories which will last a lifetime.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 24 January 2018

this was truly a trip of a lifetime. Sailed the Whitsundays with the family. Perfect weather, caught fish, snorkled on beautiful reefs and had a great boat. Staff were excellent.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Z5482AImichaelw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cumberlandchart... y, General Manager at Cumberland Charter Yachts, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Hi Z5482AImichaelw,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent charter. It sounds like you had an amazing time out there. I'm also pleased you received the customer service you certainly deserve and one of the things we pride ourselves on. I hope to see you back in the Whitsundays soon for another bareboat charter with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (436)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"nara inlet"
in 16 reviews
"sailing cat"
in 11 reviews
"mango tango"
in 6 reviews
"freezer space"
in 4 reviews
"a great week"
in 7 reviews
"whitsunday islands"
in 24 reviews
"whole process"
in 6 reviews
"butterfly bay"
in 7 reviews
"initial booking"
in 4 reviews
"two couples"
in 8 reviews
"great boat"
in 13 reviews
"hamilton island"
in 23 reviews
"bare boat"
in 4 reviews
"the galley"
in 5 reviews
"tongue bay"
in 5 reviews
"from start to finish"
in 12 reviews
"sailing experience"
in 10 reviews
Filter

88 - 92 of 436 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2018

Had an excellent week circumnavigating Whitsunday Island in a Beneteau 34, complete with Whitehaven Beach mostly to ourselves. Fantastic views from Whitsunday Peak and the Cairn walk. Cumberland and all associated staff were extremely professional and helpful throughout the trip. Would definitely recommend Cumberland Charter Yachts.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 141geoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cumberlandchart... y, General Manager at Cumberland Charter Yachts, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Hi 141geoff,
It sounds like you really embraced the Whitsundays and explored much of what is on offer. How are the views from those bushwalks? On top of the world literally! Thank you for recommending us also. Be sure to ask about our loyalty program from past charterers when you enquire next. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

We chartered a sailing catamaran for CCY for four days, and they threw in a free night in the marina the night before we left. From start to finish they were friendly and professional and made it so enjoyable. A big thank you to Charlie, who talked us through boat operations and helped us plan an itinerary. He was knowledgeable and friendly. I would recommend Cumberland Charter Yachts to anyone.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Grettaw01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cumberlandchart... y, General Manager at Cumberland Charter Yachts, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Hi Grettaw01,
Thank you for taking the time to write a quick review of your recent charter. I'm absolutely pleased you enjoyed your time bareboating in the Whitsundays and were impressed with our level of customer service. It's not until you actually go bareboating that you realise how easy it is. Of course, our staff go above and beyond to make sure you are comfortable before you leave the marina as well. All the best and we look forward to seeing you back in the Whitsundays with the same, or different crew. Have a great Australia Day long weekend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

The most beautiful holiday in the World! So many wonderful waterways and Beaches to visit.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank BelindaLittler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cumberlandchart... y, General Manager at Cumberland Charter Yachts, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Hi BelindaLittler,

Thank you for taking the time to write a quick review. I'm pleased you had an amazing time and explored a lot of what the Whitsundays has on offer. We hope to see you back in the Whitsundays for another memorable experience bareboating around the Whitsundays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2018

We did a bareboat cruise in the Whitsundays for a week over xmas and had the time of our lives. Everything was organised to a tee - CCY were very professional and i can't recommend them highly enough. Can't wait to do it again!

Thank Les C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cumberlandchart... y, General Manager at Cumberland Charter Yachts, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Hi Les C,
Thank you for taking the time to write a quick review. I'm pleased you had an amazing time on your charter with us. Be sure to ask about our loyalty program for past guests when you enquire for your next charter. See you in the Whitsundays soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cumberland Charter Yachts also viewed

Airlie Beach, Queensland
 
Airlie Beach, Queensland
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 

Been to Cumberland Charter Yachts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing