We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience in the Whitsundays”

Cumberland Charter Yachts
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Experience star filled nights in tranquil anchorages. Visit secluded bays and explore rainforest covered Islands. Sun yourself on world famous Whitehaven Beach or snorkel the fringing coral of the Great Barrier Reef Marine Park and come face to face with the abundant marine life, Immerse yourself in the history and culture abundant in the Whitsundays. Bareboating in the Whitsundays provides and adventure holiday with memories which will last a lifetime.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 23 January 2018

We chartered a sailing catamaran for CCY for four days, and they threw in a free night in the marina the night before we left. From start to finish they were friendly and professional and made it so enjoyable. A big thank you to Charlie, who talked us through boat operations and helped us plan an itinerary. He was knowledgeable and friendly. I would recommend Cumberland Charter Yachts to anyone.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Grettaw01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cumberlandchart... y, General Manager at Cumberland Charter Yachts, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Hi Grettaw01,
Thank you for taking the time to write a quick review of your recent charter. I'm absolutely pleased you enjoyed your time bareboating in the Whitsundays and were impressed with our level of customer service. It's not until you actually go bareboating that you realise how easy it is. Of course, our staff go above and beyond to make sure you are comfortable before you leave the marina as well. All the best and we look forward to seeing you back in the Whitsundays with the same, or different crew. Have a great Australia Day long weekend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (401)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"nara inlet"
in 16 reviews
"sailing cat"
in 11 reviews
"mango tango"
in 6 reviews
"powered catamaran"
in 3 reviews
"extra gear"
in 3 reviews
"a great week"
in 7 reviews
"whitsunday islands"
in 24 reviews
"butterfly bay"
in 7 reviews
"whole process"
in 6 reviews
"initial booking"
in 4 reviews
"two couples"
in 8 reviews
"great boat"
in 13 reviews
"hamilton island"
in 23 reviews
"bare boat"
in 4 reviews
"thorough briefing"
in 3 reviews
"the galley"
in 5 reviews
"tongue bay"
in 5 reviews
Filter

55 - 59 of 401 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2018

The most beautiful holiday in the World! So many wonderful waterways and Beaches to visit.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank BelindaLittler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cumberlandchart... y, General Manager at Cumberland Charter Yachts, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Hi BelindaLittler,

Thank you for taking the time to write a quick review. I'm pleased you had an amazing time and explored a lot of what the Whitsundays has on offer. We hope to see you back in the Whitsundays for another memorable experience bareboating around the Whitsundays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

We did a bareboat cruise in the Whitsundays for a week over xmas and had the time of our lives. Everything was organised to a tee - CCY were very professional and i can't recommend them highly enough. Can't wait to do it again!

Thank Les C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cumberlandchart... y, General Manager at Cumberland Charter Yachts, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Hi Les C,
Thank you for taking the time to write a quick review. I'm pleased you had an amazing time on your charter with us. Be sure to ask about our loyalty program for past guests when you enquire for your next charter. See you in the Whitsundays soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

An amazing trip over the Christmas period, thank you Cumberland for making it so enjoyable. Everyone had a great time.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank cwg2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cumberlandchart... y, General Manager at Cumberland Charter Yachts, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Hi cwg2018,
I'm pleased to hear you had a great time with us. See you back in the Whitsundays soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2018

This is our second time sailing with Cumberland Charter Yachts in the Whitsundays and they didn't disappoint second time around. The boat was exceptionally clean and had everything you needed for your stay aboard. They were six of us on a Perry 45 and there was plenty of room. It says the boat can keep up to 10 people but in my opinion this would be very cramped. Absolutely loved everything about this holiday and would highly recommend Cumberland Charter Yachts if you are thinking of sailing the Whitsundays

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank ShonaRh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cumberlandchart... y, General Manager at Cumberland Charter Yachts, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Hi ShonaRh,
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent charter and pleased you had an excellent time with us again. The Perry 45 can take up to 10 with the 8th and 9th sleeping on the drop down saloon table that converts into a bed so we recommend 2 less the total maximum number of people that can sleep on the boat for this reason. Still, as you said, it provided plenty of room for your charter. Bareboating truly is a memorable experience and one most keep coming back for. See you again soon for your next charter :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cumberland Charter Yachts also viewed

Airlie Beach, Queensland
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 
Airlie Beach, Queensland
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 

Been to Cumberland Charter Yachts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing