We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family holiday”

Cumberland Charter Yachts
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Experience star filled nights in tranquil anchorages. Visit secluded bays and explore rainforest covered Islands. Sun yourself on world famous Whitehaven Beach or snorkel the fringing coral of the Great Barrier Reef Marine Park and come face to face with the abundant marine life, Immerse yourself in the history and culture abundant in the Whitsundays. Bareboating in the Whitsundays provides and adventure holiday with memories which will last a lifetime.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Activities for older children
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We have rented with CCY in the past and were happy to have the same boat again - CHARISMA is a comfortable fly-bridge cruiser that accommodated our family of 5 ( kids 14, 12 and 11) very well. Lots of rom and very well appointed, would definitely look at doing this agin on the same boast next time.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank ocytopo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon M, General Manager at Cumberland Charter Yachts, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Hi ocytopo,
Thank you for your review - wonderful to hear you had an amazing time. The kids must have thought it was Christmas - their own boat, sailing around the beautiful Whitsundays! Look frward to seeing you back here again for another charter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (344)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 57 of 344 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2017

We just spent 6 nights cruising around the beautiful Whitsundays.This was a great family holiday, even though we knew nothing about boats. The staff at CCY are fantastic and they look after everything that you could think of. I'll definitely do it again sometime.

Thank Den2404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon M, General Manager at Cumberland Charter Yachts, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Hi Den2404,
Thank you for your review. It's great to hear you thought it was an easy holiday given that you had never chartered a boat before or knew anything about boats. More people should do it it's that easy. Look forward to seeing you again for another charter with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

One of the best sailing and family holiday experiences we've had. Cumberland staff we're so friendly and helpful. Whitsundays is just magical.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank van975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon M, General Manager at Cumberland Charter Yachts, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Hi van975,

Please to hear you enjoyed your time here in the Whitsundays and your charter with Cumberland Charter Yachts. Look forward to seeing you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Whilst the Reef is certainly showing signs of trauma from the cyclone and of course global warming; it didn't negatively impact on our holiday. We chartered power cat Charisma and from start to finish Cumberland were caring and accomodating.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Rcuta2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon M, General Manager at Cumberland Charter Yachts, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Hi Rcuta2,
Thank you for taking the time to send a review through of your recent charter. If we all continue to do out part to help protect the reef the better it'll be, and there are certaibnly areas of it that are untouched. See you next year for another charter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Our trip around the Whitsunday Islands was absolutely perfect from start to finish thanks to the team at Cumberland Charters. We hired the luxurious lightweight 38 Fluffy Muffy catamaran which was well equipped for our group of four. It offered ample room with 3 cabins, 2 toilets, spacious on-board shower & plenty of space for our afternoon BBQ'S & drinks. The catamaran was a pleasure to sail with clear on board navigation and the crew at Cumberland charters always there to lend a hand if required.
I would highly recommend this trip to anyone wanting to head to the Whitsundays.

Thank TLGall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon M, General Manager at Cumberland Charter Yachts, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Hi TLGall,
Thank you for taking the time to send a review on your recent charter. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed the boat, your time in the Whitsundays and the level of service provided by our staff from start to finish. See you soon for another charter!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cumberland Charter Yachts also viewed

Airlie Beach, Queensland
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 

Been to Cumberland Charter Yachts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing