We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Whitsundays Magic”

Cumberland Charter Yachts
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Experience star filled nights in tranquil anchorages. Visit secluded bays and explore rainforest covered Islands. Sun yourself on world famous Whitehaven Beach or snorkel the fringing coral of the Great Barrier Reef Marine Park and come face to face with the abundant marine life, Immerse yourself in the history and culture abundant in the Whitsundays. Bareboating in the Whitsundays provides and adventure holiday with memories which will last a lifetime.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 30 September 2017

One of the best sailing and family holiday experiences we've had. Cumberland staff we're so friendly and helpful. Whitsundays is just magical.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank van975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon M, General Manager at Cumberland Charter Yachts, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Hi van975,

Please to hear you enjoyed your time here in the Whitsundays and your charter with Cumberland Charter Yachts. Look forward to seeing you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (344)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 59 of 344 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2017

Whilst the Reef is certainly showing signs of trauma from the cyclone and of course global warming; it didn't negatively impact on our holiday. We chartered power cat Charisma and from start to finish Cumberland were caring and accomodating.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Rcuta2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon M, General Manager at Cumberland Charter Yachts, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Hi Rcuta2,
Thank you for taking the time to send a review through of your recent charter. If we all continue to do out part to help protect the reef the better it'll be, and there are certaibnly areas of it that are untouched. See you next year for another charter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Our trip around the Whitsunday Islands was absolutely perfect from start to finish thanks to the team at Cumberland Charters. We hired the luxurious lightweight 38 Fluffy Muffy catamaran which was well equipped for our group of four. It offered ample room with 3 cabins, 2 toilets, spacious on-board shower & plenty of space for our afternoon BBQ'S & drinks. The catamaran was a pleasure to sail with clear on board navigation and the crew at Cumberland charters always there to lend a hand if required.
I would highly recommend this trip to anyone wanting to head to the Whitsundays.

Thank TLGall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon M, General Manager at Cumberland Charter Yachts, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Hi TLGall,
Thank you for taking the time to send a review on your recent charter. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed the boat, your time in the Whitsundays and the level of service provided by our staff from start to finish. See you soon for another charter!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Having recently returned from 5 magical days aboard Cumberland Yacht Charters' Leopard 38' Mary Ann, I would suggest everyone put the Whitsundays on their bucket list..
We had perfect weather the entire time, with 24c-26c daytime temperatures, and 10-15 knots.
The sailing was amazing, as was the abundant sealife. Whales, dolphins, turtles and fish.
Mary Ann was perfect for us, a group of 5 adults.
She was easy to sail and very manageable. There was plenty of room both inside and out, and we never felt overly cramped.
The booking process, and ongoing communication with the office staff at Cumberland leading up to our charter was excellent.
The brief on the first morning was informative and went very quickly, and the debrief at the conclusion of our charter was simple and fast.
There were a couple of minor maintenance issues we brought to Cumberland's attention, but they are not worth mentioning here.
We are already planning our next charter.

Thank -Rockdog58-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon M, General Manager at Cumberland Charter Yachts, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Hi Rockdog58,
Thank you for your review - it sounds like you had an amazing time and we're pleased you were happy with the customer service of the staff as well as the boat. We look forward to seeing you on your next charter. (Thanks for the amazing photo's too).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

The boat was well prepared for us by Cumberland and staff most helpful. Had a wonderful 10 days cruising the Whitsundays. Handover on return was very smooth.
Would highly recommend Cumberland.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Graeme D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon M, General Manager at Cumberland Charter Yachts, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Hi Graeme,
Thank you for your positive review. We're glad you were pleased with the level of service that we provided you for your charter.We look forward to welcoming back to the Whitsundays and Cumberland Charter Yachts soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cumberland Charter Yachts also viewed

Airlie Beach, Queensland
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 

Been to Cumberland Charter Yachts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing