We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (448)
Filter reviews
448 results
Traveller rating
272
108
29
20
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
272
108
29
20
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews electric bbq minute walk the ground floor spa bath bedroom apartment the kitchen board walk water view great apartment main bedroom quiet location shingley beach these apartments a great place to stay awesome views self catering easy walk
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 448 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2018

We had a fabulous stay at Marina Shores. The apartment was stunning with a rooftop area plus a sizable second balcony. Great location and gorgeous views. Easy walk to facilities, cafes and restaurants

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Arrived there to be greeted by Steve, who was amazing from the start. He gave us great recommendations on places to eat at, ideas on what to do and made us feel comfortable. He was great to talk to and if we ever had any questions he was at our door in a matter or minutes.
The pool was great and was well maintained.
The apartment itself was really spacious and had a good sized kitchen and lounge. The BBQ on the balcony was a great touch too.
The only thing I would have loved was to have a TV in the main bedroom rather just one TV in the lounge room so we could watch different shows at the same time if we wanted to.
Having the aircon in every room was perfect too.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tee2503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018

We spent a lovely week in a 2 bed spa apartment which was very roomy and gave us the most magnificent view across the bay. It was our favourite place and ever changing boats and tides and turtles, dugongs and sulphur crested cockatoos that came visiting every day. It was close to all amenities and the Main Street and a comfortable walk along the Boardwalk. A beautiful place to stay, we would all love to return.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed to have great views. Our level 3 apartment was excellent
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed here in August with the family, we have two small kids. We had a two bed apartment which had loads of space. Modern and clean, the kitchen had all you need. Great to have the washer / dryer too. All appliances modern. Good a/c which is pretty essential. Didn't use it but a bbc provided on a great sized balcony.

Pool is great for kids, steps in allow the little ones to walk in. Approx 20 min walk into Airlie Beach, there is a walk along the beach which is beautiful. Marina is 10 min walk. If you didn't fancy heading into town there are shops with a Coles 5 min taxi ride.

The one downside is a strange policy where taxis cannot pull up at reception to pick up / drop off. The taxi dropped us off by the side of the road with all our luggage and kids stuff telling us they were not allowed in. I had four return visits carting in luggage to the reception, which after a long flight was not greatly appreciated.

At reception I was offered an old rusting shopping trolley to move our luggage to the room. Same routine on departure.

The hotel has an issue with taxi ariels marking the underside of the building at reception. Would suggest this part of the experience re considered because it is letting you down.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Marty181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

We recently stayed at this property. Loved that it was conveniently located near Airlie and Abel Point Marina. The room was large and well appointed. Steven on the front desk is really friendly and helpful.

My only feedback is that the curtains need to be cleaned and the bathroom had mould in the grout. We will definitely come back to Airlie beach however I would only stay at Marina Shores if we are guaranteed a room with a water view. We had a garden view room .. I would have thought we would have got a room with a view having a 7 night stay. I did request a room with a view however was told it was a busy time.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank lisa338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews