We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local and delicious”
Review of Cafe One 3

Cafe One 3
Ranked #2 of 126 Restaurants in Airlie Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Visit our Café and enjoy Clean, Healthy Homemade Food. A hidden gem just off the main commercial tourist strip, well worth the short walk. Specialising in Vegetarian, Vegan and Gluten Free dishes. We are happy to create the perfect meal that not only tastes great but is good for you. Community minded, supporting the regions farmers and growers and showcasing local crafts and home grown products, including homemade Kombucha. We go organic where possible using Mungalli Creek Organic yoghurts and Byron Bay Coffee and loose leaf teas. We welcome you to relax and listen to the chilled tunes, browse through our extensive library of books and enjoy friendly service with a genuine desire to make you feel at home. Your kids and K9's are warmly welcomed also.
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Tucked away in the old shark show building this is a fabulous cafe that everyone must visit. Great tasting fresh food and juices. Caters for vego/vegans also. Great books to read and specialty take home goodies.
(closing for a holiday 10 days from 26 July though)

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank GeminiJen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (467)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

309 - 313 of 467 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2016

Great for any time dining throughout the day but limited openings in the evening apart from a special themed dinner once a month. If you are in town give this a go as its different and great to meet other people. Coffee is good as are the gluten free cakes. Wow factor!!

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 446rayr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

We've spent 2 days in airlie beach so far and both days we've visited this wonderful cafe. The food is very well made and you can tell they use good quality ingredients.

We had mango and coconut bowls the first day which was lovely and refreshing and the second day we went for something a bit more hearty, poached egg with avocado on sourdough with a tangy tamarind jam. Superb! The toasties are also a must try, you can see why we've been twice already!

On top of all this it's great value for money, and if you find yourself in Airlie beach and want some good quality, well made food (which seems to be in short supply in this neck of the woods) then this is the place to be!

We've got 1 more day here and I dare say we'll be returning again tomorrow!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Joshua S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 July 2016

went here for a late breakfast early brunch. Here they have some great dishes using fresh and organic ingredients. Really friendly service from the staff, was a good way to start a big day ahead of us enjoying paradise.

Date of visit: March 2016
1  Thank Comprendesmendes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Recommend trying their omlette with veggies and the lot. Chilly nachos are also good but the omlette rules over with spice, taste and unbelievably soft.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank arvindramaiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Cafe One 3 also viewed

 
Cannonvale, Airlie Beach
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 

Been to Cafe One 3? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.