We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“D-E-L-ightful!”
Review of Cafe One 3

Cafe One 3
Ranked #2 of 126 Restaurants in Airlie Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Visit our Café and enjoy Clean, Healthy Homemade Food. A hidden gem just off the main commercial tourist strip, well worth the short walk. Specialising in Vegetarian, Vegan and Gluten Free dishes. We are happy to create the perfect meal that not only tastes great but is good for you. Community minded, supporting the regions farmers and growers and showcasing local crafts and home grown products, including homemade Kombucha. We go organic where possible using Mungalli Creek Organic yoghurts and Byron Bay Coffee and loose leaf teas. We welcome you to relax and listen to the chilled tunes, browse through our extensive library of books and enjoy friendly service with a genuine desire to make you feel at home. Your kids and K9's are warmly welcomed also.
Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

This cafe is one of my favourite places to go and relax, the atmosphere the staff provide is welcoming, happy and soulful!
The food is worth its weight In gold and very well priced.

It's a must go for everyone especially vegan, vegetarian and gluten free seekers!
Their taste palate is to die for!

P.s I travel all around the world taking cousin IT photos at places worth remembering... I think the picture speaks for itself. 😜

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank BumbleBuzzerBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (467)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

328 - 332 of 467 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2016

We went a few times in April; whether it was to pick up a 'Pina Colada' inspired smoothie for breakfast (just to clarify it was alcohol free!), a salad with beetroot loaf for our tea and their curry night is not to be missed! I thoroughly enjoyed every drink & meal we purchased from Cafe One 3. The food is yummy and drinks are delicious; they are all prepared fresh so if there is a little wait its worth it - all healthy, nutritious and super delicious! The owners are so friendly too. Hopefully we get to return to Airlie Beach again one day and if we do we will be heading back to this hidden gem!

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KLin2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

Cafe had a table sitting/drinking coffees juices etc. we were only couple ordering food, took close to 20 minutes for poached eggs and scrambled eggs. Food was 'nice' did not stand out, food from other venues were faster and much tastier. Would not go back unfortunately, staff were friendly which was great and coffees were fast 😁

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Rebecca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

Seeing all these great reviews I made this the number one place to try when I arrived at Airlie with my partner.
What a disappointment!!
First impression of the place was that it was pretty shabby, couple of cheap old tables and really flimsy chairs. The inside was really messy with things lying around everywhere. There was no variety on the menu, it all seemed like bacon and eggs repeated in a few different styles. My partner and I ended up getting scrambled eggs on toast with avocado and what we got was not very nice at all! A small thin piece of toast, thin layer of avo, eggs with kale in it, Topped with some weird green sauce that had a bad flavour. The dish was not seasoned so very bland apart from the sauce which I think was green Chili and onion which made the dish taste very odd.
To top that off the coffee, which was pointed out so much about it being 'byron bay' coffee was terrible!
I would never come here again and I would definitely not recommend this to anyone!

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Celeste G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 May 2016 via mobile

Really liked the food (an omelette) and their tea in a pot (earl grey). A really good breakfast option, probably a healthy one too.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Mehmet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Cafe One 3 also viewed

 
Cannonvale, Airlie Beach
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 

Been to Cafe One 3? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.