We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
PennyLawes
Brisbane, Australia

Incredible views

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 Aug 2019
We took a chance on the king suite at Yachtmans Paradise (formerly Whitsunday Rainforest Retreat) as the camping in the area we thought was too expensive and this looked like better value for money. The host Pete is very warm and friendly and is keen to see his guests have a good time while in town and while staying at the house. The property is really unique featuring an indoor Roman-style pool, a huge king suite which even has a rooftop spa with a view of the Whitsunday Islands. It was cool to wake up with a view of the ocean and the islands from bed as the room has floor to ceiling glass doors. 100% would stay here again and recommend.
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Exterior
0.9 km from Yachtsmans Paradise Whitsundays
Free parking
Pool
2.5 km from Yachtsmans Paradise Whitsundays
Free Wifi
Free parking
We wish you were here
2.3 km from Yachtsmans Paradise Whitsundays
Free parking
Fitness centre
2.5 km from Yachtsmans Paradise Whitsundays
Free Wifi
Free parking
2.3 km from Yachtsmans Paradise Whitsundays
Bar/Lounge
Located on the Airlie Beach Lagoon
2.4 km from Yachtsmans Paradise Whitsundays
Free Wifi
Free parking
2.3 km from Yachtsmans Paradise Whitsundays
Free Wifi
Beachfront
View more hotels in Airlie Beach
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
117
30
12
5
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
117
30
12
5
13
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2019

My partner and I were lucky to secure a room last minute and were welcomed by Pete who was very hospitable to us during our stay. The reception area is gorgeous with a nice indoor pool and beautiful view of the rainforest. We stayed in a villa with one other couple but barely saw them so it was as if we had the place to ourselves. This place is up high in the clouds, so the views are amazing. Thanks Pete for being so kind and for giving us a memorable experience, we hope to return one day!

Room tip: Any room you get at this place will be a good one!
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessin8r
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 June 2019 via mobile

Found a room available here at short notice after a tour around the Whitsundays. Could not have been happier with the setup, not to mention the fantastic view from the high vantage point which only gets better at sunset. Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MattH630
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pete H, Manager at Yachtsmans Paradise Whitsundays, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2019

Thanks guys for your great Review. Glad you loved the setup of our Villas and the incredible views we enjoy. We love sharing it with everyone. Enjoy the rest of your trip. Pete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2019

This place is great!!! The owner is part of your experience here. He and his wife go completely out of their way to make sure that everything is right for you. There is a great view. The room I had was in part of the rainforest and was super. I would definitely stay here again! Highly recommend.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tim1972999
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pete H, Manager at Yachtsmans Paradise Whitsundays, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2019

Thanks guys for your wonderful Review. I'm so pleased you had a great stay and loved our Rainforest experience. Hope to see you again soon. Pete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2019

My recent stay at the Whitsundays Rainforest Retreat was very, very enjoyable. Pete, the owner, was only too happy to help book tours on both land and sea. Great couple of days. Thoroughly recommended.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KMFRANCE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 April 2019

Clean, quiet and with beautiful views. Modern design with all amenities you need. It is closed to the mall but far enough to be really quiet. You need a car to get there. The attention from Peter was excellent.

Room tip: Clean and beautiful views
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ricardo_rick_1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews