We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
sophie123187271
Val d'Isère, France

Wonderful stay!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Aug 2018via mobile
Had such a lovely and relaxing stay here!!! Lovely rooms and shared common areas. Came with a bunch of friends and loved looking at the ocean views with a glass of wine. Was also super easy to get into town. Would definitely recommend!!
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pete H, Manager at Yachtsmans Paradise Whitsundays, responded to this review
Responded 25 Aug 2018
Thanks Sophie for your wonderful Review. So glad you enjoyed our relaxing environment - and yes, the Views are amazing. Hope to see you again soon. Pete
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Exterior
AU$159
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$159
  • Lol.travel
    AU$145
  • Expedia.com
    AU$159
0.9 km from Yachtsmans Paradise Whitsundays
Free parking
Pool
AU$199
  • Expedia.com
    AU$199
  • Priceline
    AU$199
  • Hotels.com
    AU$199
2.5 km from Yachtsmans Paradise Whitsundays
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$295
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$295
  • Agoda.com
    AU$274
  • Hotels.com
    AU$295
1.6 km from Yachtsmans Paradise Whitsundays
Free Wifi
Free parking
New Look Pool Area - Refurbished in December 2019
AU$325
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
2.6 km from Yachtsmans Paradise Whitsundays
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$469
  • Agoda.com
    AU$452
  • Hotels.com
    AU$469
1.4 km from Yachtsmans Paradise Whitsundays
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$109
  • Agoda.com
    AU$94
  • Priceline
    AU$109
2.2 km from Yachtsmans Paradise Whitsundays
Bar/Lounge
We wish you were here
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$350
  • Vio.com
    AU$333
  • Trip.com
    AU$350
2.3 km from Yachtsmans Paradise Whitsundays
Free parking
Fitness centre
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$198
  • Priceline
    AU$234
  • Hotels.com
    AU$222
2.5 km from Yachtsmans Paradise Whitsundays
Free Wifi
Free parking
Located on the Airlie Beach Lagoon
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$201
  • Vio.com
    AU$188
  • Priceline
    AU$201
2.4 km from Yachtsmans Paradise Whitsundays
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Booking.com
    AU$299
  • Agoda.com
    AU$288
  • Expedia.com
    AU$299
2.5 km from Yachtsmans Paradise Whitsundays
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Airlie Beach
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
117
30
12
5
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
117
30
12
5
13
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2018

I had the best weekend away with some of my girlfriends. The Rainforest Retreat was in the perfect location to explore Airlie and jump on a boat for some island hopping. The accommodation with great for our group, we loved the shared living area to relax and sit on the balcony for afternoon drinks - you can see the ocean!! I will definitely come back to RR if i visit Airlie again & would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a getaway!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Emily K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pete H, Manager at Yachtsmans Paradise Whitsundays, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018

Thanks so much Emily for your wonderful Review. Yes, we are perfectly located between the Blue of the sea and the Green of the Rainforest. A million miles from care but yet only minutes from all of the restaurants and night life. Hope to see you again soon. Pete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018

We had a wonderful weekend away at the Whitsundays Rainforest Retreat. It was a girls weekend and the accommodation was just perfect! The view from our room was sensational and the staff were super helpful with ideas for activities and what to explore! Would recommend this place!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Vanessa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pete H, Manager at Yachtsmans Paradise Whitsundays, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018

Thanks Vanessa. Glad to hear you had a great time. Catch up again soon. Pete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

We had an amazing two days with a group of girl friends. The view was spectacular and the accomodation was perfect for a big group! It was also really close to town but you felt like you were up in the trees! I would highly recommend them and will definitely be back again soon.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank JessO294
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pete H, Manager at Yachtsmans Paradise Whitsundays, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Thanks Jess for choosing to stay at our property. We love our position and yes, the view is amazing. Glad all of the girls had such a great time. See you all again soon. Pete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

We stayed here for an all girls weekend getaway in Airlie. It was perfect for what we wanted. 4 rooms coming off the self contained living area of the unit with a stunning balcony. With our own bathrooms it was the perfect venue to get ready in to go out and relax on the balcony with that STUNNING ocean and rainforest view.
Would highly recommend, a great place for groups as it's tucked away up the hill out of the hustle and bustle of town.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank ashleighsailingyogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pete H, Manager at Yachtsmans Paradise Whitsundays, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Thanks Ash for your Review. I'm really pleased you had a great time at our place. We really are lucky and it's so nice to be able to share this unique gem with so many visitors to our area. Hope to see you again soon. Take care. Pete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

The owners are so lovely and very helpful our views were great accommodation very clean and has everything you could want close walk to coles and banjos pub loved it did not want to leave will miss my morning cuppa looking at the water views

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank CatchingAndCooking
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pete H, Manager at Yachtsmans Paradise Whitsundays, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Thanks Sonya for your wonderful review. So glad you loved our amazing views. Take care. Hope to see you again soon. Pete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews