We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
85
104
45
30
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
104
45
30
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews town centre self contained great view lovely pool the penthouse large balcony airlie marina unit microwave port tours australia
Filter
Updating list...
255 - 260 of 280 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2007

We stayed in the Bayside Studio - sea views and the room exceeded our expectations. It had a great view and was very clean. The studio was also a good size with a good size balcony too. The pool was nice.
The only thing we didn't realize when we booked it is that it is a walk to get to the main Airlie Beach- only about 5-10 minutes, one way is up hill but that isn't too bad...not a deserted road so you don't feel unsafe walking there.
Definitely recommend this as close to everything but yet you get out of the business of the main strip.

  • Stayed: February 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelfamilycalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2007

Boathaven Spa Resort is a great place to stay in Airlie Beach if you want to be a little outside the main street but still in walking distance of everything, have the possibility to prepare your own meals and enjoy a beautiful view from the balcony on the bay.
We stayed in a studio each of the two nights incl. a kitchenette and a spa on the balcony - with break because we did a three day sailing trip in the Whitsundays in between which was awesome.
Marilyn was really very friendly and helpful and stored our main luggage during our sailing trip to which we only took one small bag. We didn`t have to be concerned about our luggage at any time.
Airlie Beach is a great little town with lots of bars and restaurants and nice shops to discover. Don`t miss Cold Rocks ice cream!

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank never_stop_exploring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2007

We would recommend anyone to stay at Boathaven Spa Resort in Airlie Beach in the Whitsundays. Gary and Marilyn Andersen were the perfect hosts.
The recommended tours and hospitality was exceptional.
Our Bayside Spa Apartment was fantastic. Sitting out on the balcony in the evening overlooking the Coral Sea was romantic.
The apartment was very clean and comfortable with all the facilities of home.
Thank you for having us
Raewyn & Charles

Stayed: January 2007
2  Thank Daydream809174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2006

What a great spot to chill out in glorious surroundings- we had not been to Airlie Beach before, but will certainly return. The apartments were spacious and clean with all the amenities needed. Privacy was guaranteed. Gary, Marilyn and the staff were all very friendly and only too happy to assist in tour bookings and useful suggestions for activities, meals etc. Close to town with beautiful views.
Alanna
Northeast Victoria

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rockabilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2006

We arrived quite late on the Jet* flight to Proserpine and reception were extremely helpful considering it was out of hours. They even managed to provide us with a day room on the leaving day as the flight back to Sydney was in the evening.
The hotel itself was within easy walking distance of the "strip".
We loved the room with its fantastic sea views and spa on the balcony. There were even laundry facilities which was great as we were on a long touring holiday.
As honeymooners from the UK, watching Cockatoos and Sea Eagles from the balcony spa with a bottle of bubbly was fantastic and this hotel made an ideal base before and after our Whitsunday Cruise. Will definitely stay here again on our next trip.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank MarinMuirwoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews