We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience, loved it!”

Fantasea Adventure Cruising Reefworld
Attraction details
Reviewed 18 February 2015

What an awesome day out at th Great Barrier Reef! Snorkelling, diving, eating, sub...a day we will remember and look back at for years! Staff were great, helpful, having fun. Highly recommended

Date of experience: January 2015
Thank Africard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

4 - 8 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2012

We went on fantasia to great barrier reef from Hamilton island.

It was a very clean, professional, comfortable cruise with them keeping you informed on what's happening all the time. There were lessons on board, informations, selling of extra tours on board so it was quite busy and made you forget how long the actual trip is!

They do a very good job on educating everyone on the conservation side of the reef, that way everyone knows what they're doing when they get to the pontoon.

The pontoon was just the right size for everyone onboard. Activities included submarines, scuba diving, snorkeling, helicopter ride. Then there was the BBQ lunch. It was actually a delicious meal that they have prepared.

Overall they looked after you very well and it was a great and unforgettable trip. A must try!

Date of experience: July 2012
1  Thank eLasticbarbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

If you can afford it, you must do it!! Visiting the Great Barrier Reef is the most amazing thing you can do! There is so much to do on the pontoon, the food was amazing

Date of experience: June 2012
3  Thank Kaylene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

We were the first to spend the night on the pontoon. We slept on the top deck in "swags" (Australian bush sleeping bags) under the stars. The BBQ dinner was amazing and some of us went on the submarine tour of the Great Barrier Reef and also had the opportunity to go snorkeling or diving. The view was incredible with all the colorful fish who got up close and personal. This was by far the most amazing experience I have ever had in my life in the ocean!

Date of experience: September 2011
2  Thank AccentOnTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Fantasea definitely made our trip to Whitehaven fun and enjoyable. Fantastic staff, extremely helpful. BBQ lunch was delicious and plenty of activites provided once on the beach. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: August 2011
1  Thank nixnax11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fantasea Adventure Cruising Reefworld also viewed

Airlie Beach, Queensland
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing