We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (685)
Filter reviews
685 results
Traveller rating
219
202
128
50
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
219
202
128
50
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wifi area double room free wifi air con the kitchen luggage storage big bar lively bar live music every night bar attached whitsundays tour small fridge own bathroom bbq area middle of town the main street bottle shop
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 685 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

An extremely lovely hostel with very comfortable beds and an awesome bar/restaurant which makes it a really lively area. Beautiful location with the airlie creek running through meaning it doesn't really feel like a hostel. Finally the staff are so polite and helpful really making the trip worthwhile.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank ahenderson12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magnums A, Manager at Magnums Airlie Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thank you ahenderson12, we are genuinely grateful for your positive review, more so we are just so pleased that Magnums and the Whitsundays has been a wonderful part of your journey – Please let us know if you are ever coming back to visit – we will lay out the red carpet! We wish you safe and happy onward travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

This is the best place to stay in Airie beach, simples. The reception has just had an awesome makeover but thats not the reason to stay here, most people are amazed that tucked in the back behind the lively bar and a great kitchen you find yourself in the middle of a beautiful rainforest and a flowing river and this is where the rooms are located, you actually stay in a rainforest, wake up to paradise every morning.
The rooms are really clean, comfortable beds, air con, fridge. Everything you need.
For only a few dollars more it’s possible to get a private twin or double room so if your traveling alone or with a partner it’s really worth checking this out.
There is a communal area located within the rainforest that’s great to meet people and had free WiFi, but no parties in the back so it’s possible to get a good nights sleep every night,
If you want parties then the place has a huge amazing bar open till late, best of both worlds.
The reception and bar staff are amazing so if you need help with anything or want to book a cheap trip that will also save you money on your room then ask Jules or any of the other helpful staff,
It’s like a little family here, always make me feel comfortable and happy, I really like it here.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank b3d0w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magnums A, Manager at Magnums Airlie Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thank you b3d0w, we are genuinely grateful for your positive review, more so we are just so pleased that Magnums and the Whitsundays has been a wonderful part of your journey – Please let us know if you are ever coming back to visit – we will lay out the red carpet! We wish you safe and happy onward travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Myself & my boyfriend got a double room here for 3 nights which we found comfortable & pleasant. The air con was really good, there was also a ceiling fan. The showers & toilet are outside but there wasnt as many bugs as i was expecting, they are also cleaned every morning.
Hostel has a large bar which is lively and is on the main street amongst where you will find the other bars & restaurants.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sophie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magnums A, Manager at Magnums Airlie Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

THANK YOU Sophie C, we are genuinely grateful for your positive review. We are so happy that Magnums and the Whitsundays has been a wonderful part of your journey – Please let us know if you are ever coming back to visit – we will lay out the red carpet! We wish you safe and happy onward travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

Really welcoming staff/ house keepers
very clean (apart from the messy travellers in the kitchen!)
rooms are well equipt with shower and toilet
good for solo travellers
free wifi and great location, in the centre! would recommend

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Helena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magnums A, Manager at Magnums Airlie Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

THANK YOU Helena S, We are genuinely grateful for your positive review. We are so happy that Magnums and the Whitsundays has been a wonderful part of your journey – Please let us know if you are ever coming back to visit – we will lay out the red carpet! We wish you safe and happy onward travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed in Magnums hostel one night before our Whitsundays trip and three nights after it. Hostel is in a perfect location. There are cafeterias, restaurants and shops close by. Also the lagoon is just on the other side of the road and Woolworth is behind the hostel. Atmosphere in the hostel is great and staff is very nice and helpful. Hostel area is kind of like in the middle of the forest even though it is in the town center. Only minus is that wifi is a bit slow. We really enjoyed our stay and we would definitely stay in Magnums hostel again.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank AlinaLaakso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magnums A, Manager at Magnums Airlie Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

THANK YOU AlinaLaakso, we are genuinely grateful for your positive review. We are so happy that Magnums and the Whitsundays has been a wonderful part of your journey – Please let us know if you are ever coming back to visit – we will lay out the red carpet! We wish you safe and happy onward travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews