We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 am - 7:00 pm
Ocean Rafting: Whitehaven Beach, Snorkelling & Hill Inlet Lookout
4,287

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Ocean Rafting
Reviews (9,744)
Filter reviews
9,744 results
Traveller rating
8,727
795
134
51
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
8,727
795
134
51
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews northern exposure southern lights whitehaven beach boat ride hill inlet day trip great fun fish fast boat a lot of fun snorkeling spots great staff thanks guys awesome experience from start to finish great trip whitsunday islands
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3,125 - 3,130 of 9,744 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2019 via mobile

Ocean Rafting was an excellent host for a day of adventure! We did the fly and raft in a single day, but you have the option to separate them, which may make for a more relaxed day. After an early morning pickup, we were taken straight to the airport for a dawn flight. The views of the reefs and over Whitehaven Beach couldn’t be beat! It was a great opportunity to see it from the air. The only downside was the position of the sun at this time of day made some of the photo angles challenging. That said, where you sit in the plane could make a difference on that - not sure everyone thought it was a problem. I still got fantastic photos - just a few duds. Our pilot, Eloise, made sure everyone had a chance to get their photos and even helped me get one of Heart Reef.

Directly following the plane ride, we were picked up and taken to the port for the Northern Exposure tour. Again, things were very well organized. After checking in, we were given tickets for our boat and our wetsuits. We rode Thunderstruck with Sami and Nicole, both of whom were so fun and informative! We sped out to Tongue Bay for our walk to Hill Inlet, arriving at the perfect time of day for the tides and view. Then it was back down to the boat to swing around to Whitehaven for lunch. We were the lucky boat that got to stop at Champagne Bay and the beach/water there is totally amazing! After the beach time, it was off to Hook Island for a couple snorkel spots. Nicole made sure to take photos to document the entire afternoon.

Totally a great day and would highly recommend Ocean Rafting for booking their trip to Whitehaven. They have the permits to get you onto the beaches and the tour groups are small enough that you don’t feel like cattle. Loved, loved our day.

1  Thank MLV526
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
OceanRafting_Safari, Front Office Manager at Ocean Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2019

We like to offer the BEST experience in the Whitsundays and the only way you can do that is with the Fly and Raft Package! Gives you the best all in one day! Above, on and below the sea!! Ocean Rafting having the direct access to this amazing beach makes it all the more special! Thanks for coming to play with us! We hope you got some amazing pictures. Be sure to #oceanrafting on social media so we can see you experience! Thanks Team Ocean Rafting :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2019

Awesome day! Ivan & Luke were great! Lunch was really good!!. 100% recommend this !!! Boat trip is so fun make sure you sit at the front or on the side of the boat!!!!

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank -Bethanyyy-Liam-
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
OceanRafting_Safari, Front Office Manager at Ocean Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2019

Thank you for taking the time and leaving us this 5* review! So glad to read you had a great day out with Ivan and Luke! The Tropical buffet lunch is great value for on $16 per person! We trust you enjoyed the rest of your time in the Whitsundays! Thanks Team Ocean Rafting :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2019

What an experience!! Whitehaven beach, hiking, snorkelling twice and all in a day. Great buffet lunch and truly awesome and fun tour guides. Highly recommend this experience. Thanks Ocean Rafting for an amazing day out.

Date of experience: October 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
OceanRafting_Safari, Front Office Manager at Ocean Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2019

We are the only way to explore the Whitsundays! We have been in operation for 22 years now and have the direct access to Hill Inlet and Whitehaven Beach! This makes our tour so unique! Thanks Team Ocean Rafting :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2019

organized staff and lovely places! I advise only to bring a varied clothing as it could get cold after diving and climbing on the boat

Date of experience: October 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Stefania F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
OceanRafting_Safari, Front Office Manager at Ocean Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2019

Highly recommend you review! Thank you for sharing. We do advise in your confirmation emails to bring a warm jacket for the ride home as it can get a little fresh after all that snorkeling and playing at Whitehaven Beach. Thanks Team Ocean Rafting :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2019 via mobile

The staff were very friendly, funny and helpful. They picked up and return us to our accommodation which was very convenient. The tour itself was fantastic. The white sand of Whitehaven beaches were awesome and a must see! The snorkeling was amazing. We saw heaps of colorful reef fish, beautiful coral and giant clams. A full day of fun and laughter. Thank you team!

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank alisonfM820PY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
OceanRafting_Safari, Front Office Manager at Ocean Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2019

Glad to read you had a great day out and about on the Whitsundays Islands with the crew! Be sure to #oceanrafting in your social media post! Thanks Team Ocean Rafting :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews