We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything & more..!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mantra Boathouse Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Mackay, Australia
2 reviews
“Everything & more..!!”
Reviewed 17 November 2011

Fantastic location, spectacular facilities. Clean tidy, friendly staff, great place to stay

Room Tip: All rooms face the port, so all water views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QNE77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AABManager, General Manager at Mantra Boathouse Apartments, responded to this review, 21 November 2011
Thanks or the positive feedback and glad you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to seeing you back again soon....!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    338
    114
    30
    8
    8
See reviews for
234
123
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2011

Our family recently stayed for 8 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment. The balcony views over the marina were gorgeous and a great place to sit, eat and relax. The apartment was large and well appointed and had a very luxurious vibe. The bedrooms were very comfortable and we all slept well. The staff were friendly and helpful. We also loved having the coffee club so close. It was an easy walk to the main street, restaurants and beach, and after seeing Airlie Beach we were glad not to have to walk up some of those incredibly steep hills, even better considering we had kids with us! We enjoyed the pool which was lovely. If we return to Airlie Beach we will definitely stay again at the Boathouse Apartments.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mandaofderry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AABManager, General Manager at Mantra Boathouse Apartments, responded to this review, 7 November 2011
Firstly thank you for your feedback and I am delighted you and your family enjoyed your recent holiday at The Boathouse Apartment by Outrigger and we look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit Airlie Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiama, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2011

My family stayed in a level 2, 3 bedroom apartment for a week and loved the apartment, with great marina views from the balcony, modern decor and the double bath with great views. The master bedroom was large and had a large ensuite. We enjoyed the coffee club downstairs and the wonderful musician who plays two days mid week. He created a great atmosphere while my guests enjoyed lunch on our balcony. We could see fish swimming near the water surface during day and watch them jumping at night time. There is a lift from underground carpark to near apartment front door so very convenient.

Only issues were the light from complex can cause problems while you are trying to sleep. Light comes in between blinds. Also can hear other guests while on their balconies or when arriving home through middle of the night.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wingstofly474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AABManager, General Manager at Mantra Boathouse Apartments, responded to this review, 24 October 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Boathouse apartments by Outrigger and am glad to see you enjoyed your holiday.
I have looked at some alternatives to combat this lighting issue and hope to have this remedied as soon as possible and once again thank you for this feedback.

I look forward to welcoming you & your family back to the Boathouse apartments by Outrigger soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2011

We stayed in the last week of July, also using a Cudo voucher. No problems with that, the reception staff were very polite and helpful. We had a gorgeous apartment on the 1st level which was spotless and ultra modern with everything you could possibly want.
Overlooking the Marina, you can sit on your big balcony watching the world go by.
The apartments have only recently been completed and have a lovely new feel about them.
There are shutters and louvres everywhere,everything finished to a very high standard.
If we needed extra detergent or powder, housekeeping were happy to oblige.
It was a bit cool to utilise the pool, which is situated roadside with a huge BBQ area and lots of sunlounges. There is vacant land surrounding,which is all due to be developed as part of the expanding new Port, where the ferry terminal will be operating from. When finished it will be a thriving, modern hub of activity. It is an easy 5 minute walk to get to the main shops and cafes of Airline Beach.
Shops underneath were still being fitted out , management were mindful of minimising construction noise. The Coffee Club, the closest place for breakfast, was already doing steady business. Unfortunately we had some less than impressive moments there with inexperienced staff and a sudden loss of chef! Senior staffwere most apologetic and assured us this was being addressed. Just a shame they didn't explain this when we were choosing from their extensive menu.
Overall, we absolutely loved the accommodation and wouldn't hesitate to stay again. The new Port will be really impressive when things are completed.

Room Tip: We noticed larger apartments on higher floors with spa baths on the balcony. If they are available a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Solsista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AABManager, General Manager at Mantra Boathouse Apartments, responded to this review, 24 October 2011
Thank you for your positive comments about your stay earlier in the year & taking the time to post a review of the Boathouse apartments by Outrigger.

The "Port of Airlie" will be a great addtion to the town with several other retailers and shops online already & will surely see this becoming another great place to stay and visit when in Airlie Beach.

Thank you again & the Outrigger team looks forward to welcoming you & your family back to the Boathouse apartments by Outrigger soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Stayed for 8 nights with my husband & two children aged 9 & 7years. Apartment was on 3rd level (top) & all facilities were ultra new, clean & modern. We were right next to the water, with great views to the Marina & out to the whitsunday ocean. Every apartment would have a waterview at the Boathouse. It is an easy 5 minute walk to main shopping area & although due to development there are vacant lots on each side of the Boathouse, this just made it really quiet & peaceful. As the property only recently opened, we had purchased the accomodation through a Cudo promotion & we really got a bargain. However we did find this made the staff treat us a little bit differently, with no housekeeping service or new towel service available even though their information package said service provided for stays 5 days or longer. Once we inquired we were told this was the condition with a cudo voucher. To be fair, we were told we could have the apartment cleaned & towels replaced at any extra charge but as it was Day 6 by now, we didn't bother. Jo, in the reception was the most friendly staff member & very helpful with organising transfers etc for us.

The only negative for ther Boathouse, was that if you have really loud people or music playing on other balconies, its really noisey and you can hear everything at night. But this is probably common for most places with balconies.

Also, the Main bedroom has views to the Marina from the bedroom & ensuite, however it has 2 king singles beds that need to be requested to be made as Queen bed.
The 2nd Bedroom only has a Queen bed & no single bed options. So when we arrived the kids had the best room, made up as 2 singles. We soon swapped & staff kindley changed the beds. So if travelling with kids make them sleep together in 2nd Bedroom & take the best room. It's so worth it.

Best part about Airlie Beach is the climate & beautiful whitsundays but having the Boathouse as our accomodation just made it a really great holiday.

Room Tip: All apartements would have good water views. There are lifts & stairs. However if you have litt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RE P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AABManager, General Manager at Mantra Boathouse Apartments, responded to this review, 24 October 2011
Thank you for your positive comments & feedback & taking the time to post a review of the Boathouse apartments by Outrigger.

Myself & the entire Outrigger team looks forward to welcoming you & your family back to the Boathouse apartments by Outrigger soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Airlie Beach
1.8 km away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#6 of 10 in Airlie Beach
404 reviews
0.6 km away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
25.8 km away
Reef View Hotel
Reef View Hotel
#5 of 5 in Hamilton Island
2,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 km away
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
#1 of 2 in Long Island
263 reviews
1.2 km away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 10 in Airlie Beach
1,110 reviews
0.4 km away
Peppers Airlie Beach
Peppers Airlie Beach
#9 of 54 in Airlie Beach
1,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Boathouse Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Boathouse Apartments

Property: Mantra Boathouse Apartments
Address: Boathouse Apts 33 Port Dr, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia (Formerly Boathouse Apartments by Outrigger)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 54 Speciality Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price range (per night): $267 - $486
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Boathouse Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated right on Port of Airlie Marina, Mantra Boathouse Apartments are a great accommodation choice. You can choose from a Two or Three Bedroom Apartment, fully equipped with everything you need like full-sized refrigerators/freezers, dishwashers, microwaves and stovetops as well as ultra-comfy beds and private balconies giving you a sensational view over the endless Coral Sea. These apartments are simply ideal for couples, groups or the family. You’ll find these spacious Airlie Beach apartments have room to spread out and relax. The separate sitting and dining areas, as well as roomy bedrooms make for a really comfortable stay; and it doesn’t stop when you step outside your door. There’s a children’s playground as well as a swimming pool and sundeck, get a little exercise up on the tennis court and throw some snags on the barbie and enjoy. Parking is free and you’re close to everything Airlie Beach has to offer. You’ll love the warm and friendly staff at Mantra Boathouse Apartments, the tour desk can help you with all of your day trips and if you’re in the mood, why not do some exploring in a rental car, just ask reception. There are many tour operators who will sail you around the Whitsundays - 74 fascinating islands of which you’ll never tire. Snorkel the Great Barrier Reef or take a scuba tour and dive deeper among tens of thousands of species of the most amazing fish, brilliantly coloured corals and all sorts of marine life. Airlie Beach is home to some excellent bars and restaurants – Cha’Mah Moroccan Bar and Restaurant, Denman Cellars Beer Cafe and The Coffee Club are right on the marina outside your resort. The Great Barrier Reef is one of the seven natural wonders of the world, combine this with Mantra Boathouse Apartments and you’re bound to have the best holiday ever. Please note: Mantra Boathouse Apartments is a non-smoking property, this includes no smoking in the rooms or on the balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mantra Boathouse Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Boathouse Apartments Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing