We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
93
71
18
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
71
18
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location fur baby one night short walk boat trip the main street quiet place to stay late arrival lovely owners small hill schoolies week easy walk close to town large fridge would stay here again swimming pool a great stay
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

Great place to stay the beds are the best ive slept in whilst ive been away! Excellent facilities in the room. Its off the main strip and you get to it up a steep hill, which is the only fault I found!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank BackPacker240500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

Great location, Short walk from Airlie beach in a quiet ideal spot .....
kind & made us feel welcome , nothing was too much trouble ..
enjoyed our stay . Clean rooms a little dated
would stay again

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank louiseamos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed for just one night so didn’t utilize the pool or all on offer at lodge, however the room was spotless, bed was comfy, good shower pressure and the owner on sight was extremely accommodating and went out of her way to help me with transport issues.
Only a short 5 min walk to town and a nice view from my room.
Two thumbs up!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Lovely people but room below average for over $200 a night
Nice and close to town which is good, dog friendly which was fantastic and the reason we stayed there. Would love to give a better review but I like facts.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 881kathyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed overnight with our friends before our boat charter. We had rooms side by side, and the two lovely sisters were so accommodating from the minute we arrived we felt very welcomed. They gave us instructions for everything and information which was very helpful in preparing for our boat trip and gathering supplies. The rooms were so neat and tidy with balconies onto a quiet street. The kids enjoyed the pool, and it was only a short stroll down the hill to eat that evening. Very comfortable, clean and with everything we needed at a reasonable price. I feel very lucky to have found it.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kristyo130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews