We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
Save
  
Ways to Experience Providence Whitsunday Sailing
from USD 59.54
More Info
from USD 139.68
More Info
from USD 1,366.63
More Info
Reviews (653)
Filter reviews
653 results
Traveller rating
467
86
41
29
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
467
86
41
29
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset cruise whitehaven beach day trip beautiful boat sailing boat tall ship glass of champagne wraps friendly crew brownie fish sailing experience biscuits hill inlet lookout thank you so much recommend this trip these guys
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 653 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2020

On the surface Providence sailing looks like a great day on the water however they need to follow their own policy statement which says

“This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund“

And cancel the trip when it 25 knots on the nose and raining!
As they have a no refund policy if they run you go or lose your money.

My fiancée described our trip well “the worst ride at whitewater world that you had to stay on for 8 hours.
It is a very wet boat in choppy conditions and the wet weather gear provided was poor! Cheap plastic raincoats with torn sleeves and not enough to go around.
Pretty sure they don’t read their reviews because nothing seems to heave been improved.
I wish I had read the reviews and not just booked from the brochure

Date of experience: September 2020
Thank Mozznator
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsay S, Owner at Providence Whitsunday Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2020

Sorry you had some windy weather which we have had recently in the Whitsundays - still quite safe for sailing. We do read the reviews and do take on board any issues raised.
We do recommend jackets and warm clothes in winter as even in the tropics it can get cold especially on the water. We supply the raincoats - which rest assured we are awaiting another order - as an extra in case people don't bring jackets.
Our reviews are positive usually and we take our guests' needs as a high priority - returning prescription glasses left on board; ensuring everyone's needs are met and all of our crew do care. I'm sorry you did not enjoy your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2020

The boat and crew were fantastic, it was a bit cold and windy on the evening we chose but aside from that it was a very pleasant sail.

Date of experience: September 2020
Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsay S, Owner at Providence Whitsunday Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2020

Thanks for you review and yes we've been having cold and windy mornings and sunny afternoons. Thanks for taking the time to review us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2020

this was a beautiful sunset cruise. the nibbles and drinks provided were great and the crew were very polite. i would recommend this to anyone travelling to airlie to see the whitsundays from a different perspective.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsay S, Owner at Providence Whitsunday Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2020

Thanks Emma for your great review and glad you had such a good evening.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2020

The cruise is good and the Capt and team are very knowledgeable. The cruise itself is lacking a couple of things that would take it to the next level such as ambient music and lighting. On a sunset Champage cruise this should be a given and would add greatly to the atmosphere and enjoyment of the couples onboard. Also the safety of cruisers needs to be looked at as the toilets onboard are downstairs via a ladder and quite a challenge for some ladies onboard, the lighting is poor and my wife found that at the bottom of the stairs it can be very dangerous as she experienced through a nasty fall due to an unseen step at the base of the ladder that injured her knees and hands. This should be addressed urgently. Other than this I would recommend the cruise.

Date of experience: September 2020
Thank darrylnv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsay S, Owner at Providence Whitsunday Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2020

Thanks for your review Darryl and apologies for the lateness in responding.
We are taking on board your comments. Most boats do have the 'heads' as they call them downstairs but safety is important and we are always looking out for our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2020 via mobile

Friendly staff. Relaxed atmosphere. Had a great time. This was our 11th wedding anniversary so if you are looking for something special to do on your anniversary this is definitely a must do

Date of experience: August 2020
Thank Mindi78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsay S, Owner at Providence Whitsunday Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2020

Thanks so much for your review. Greatly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews