We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
Save
  
Ways to Experience Providence Whitsunday Sailing
from USD 59.54
More Info
from USD 139.68
More Info
from USD 1,366.63
More Info
Reviews (653)
Filter reviews
653 results
Traveller rating
467
86
41
29
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
467
86
41
29
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset cruise whitehaven beach day trip beautiful boat sailing boat tall ship glass of champagne wraps friendly crew brownie fish sailing experience biscuits hill inlet lookout thank you so much recommend this trip these guys
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
217 - 222 of 653 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2020

A wonderful way to see this beautiful part of the world. A bit windy and cold heading out (it is winter though!) but worth it and the winter sun did keep us warm on the way home. A big adventure for our family ranging from 5 - 81. Glad we took this slightly slower route over a speed boat. Lovely young girl host was incredibly friendly. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: July 2020
Thank 694eleishab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsay S, Owner at Providence Whitsunday Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2020

Thanks so much for your review and that’s an incredible age range for one family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2020

We had an awesome day sailing on the magnificent Providence. The crew, Steve and Daisy, were friendly and knowledgeable, and ensured that we all had such a memorable experience. The weather gave us a bit of everything, and even threw in the most amazing end to end rainbow directly off the back of the boat.
Do yourself a favour and choose to cruise to Whitehaven Beach on this traditional vessel that is based on an early 1900’s design.

Date of experience: July 2020
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsay S, Owner at Providence Whitsunday Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2020

Thanks so much for your review. We really appreciate it and great you go with the weather...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2020 via mobile

I had a great time I
think
The skippers name was Baily great crew had lots of food and drinks nice sunset cruise off the waters of Whitsunday well
With to do a sailing sunset cruise

Date of experience: July 2020
2  Thank frankcM9016FK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsay S, Owner at Providence Whitsunday Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2020

I think Bayli might be a little young for a Master 5 .... but thanks so much for your review. We do appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2020

A lovely day trip on the boat which was a beauty in itself. The crew were awesome- very friendly and helpful.
Would have probably preferred something other than cold quiche as afternoon snack- maybe a hot drink and some crackers and dips would have been better. But still enjoyed the day with an amazing trip to Whitehaven beach and a nice snorkelling adventure.

Date of experience: July 2020
Thank kessiav
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsay S, Owner at Providence Whitsunday Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2020

Thanks Kessia will take your comments on board. Thanks for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2020 via mobile

We had a fantastic opportunity to sail with Kieran, Daisy and Tilly on The providence we stopped for an amazing snorkelling experience, then walk to Whitehaven Beach is located on Whitsunday Island, which is the largest of the 74 islands in the Whitsundays and close to the great barrier reef, Australia.

Date of experience: June 2020
Thank dianav616
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsay S, Owner at Providence Whitsunday Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2020

Thanks so much for your review and taking the time to write it and sorry it took me a while to respond. We really do appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews