We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
Save
  
Ways to Experience Providence Whitsunday Sailing
from USD 62.18
More Info
from USD 145.89
More Info
from USD 1,427.35
More Info
Reviews (575)
Filter reviews
575 results
Traveller rating
419
73
32
23
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
419
73
32
23
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset cruise whitehaven beach day trip beautiful boat sailing boat tall ship glass of champagne wraps friendly crew brownie fish sailing experience biscuits hill inlet lookout thank you so much recommend this trip these guys
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
281 - 286 of 575 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

Ok, I expected to have a good time, but this day was truly special! No ego, truly connecting to nature, sailing through the Whitsundays. We were super lucky, humpback whales everywhere! The water was a little murky, but snorkelled around and found a beautiful pinnacle covered in coral and stunning fish hiding everywhere! Amazing day out!!!

Thank chriscC3859IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant L, Owner at Providence Whitsunday Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2018

Thanks Chris for your truly fantastic review....Welcome on board any time...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018

We had a fantastic day, despite rain and rough waters! The crew was so friendly and outgoing, really engaging my kids and teaching them about sailing and the wildlife in the area. The scenery is breathtaking and the sailboat is really nice. The view from the top at Whitehaven beach is amazing and i wish we could have stayed on the beach all afternoon. Snorkeling was fun but cold this time of year - but so glad we got to do it. Highly recommend this outing - well worth every cent!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Kimmiecarroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant L, Owner at Providence Whitsunday Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2018

Thanks Kimmiecaroll for your review. We really appreciate you taking the time out to write it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

This tour is perfect from pick up to drop off. The crew on boat only consists of two people but both are very kind, funny, informative, and completely in control of what they are doing - and they give you the possibility to help pulling the sail or find your inner sailor for a day!

They change the plan for the day after the conditions at sea and find a good suitable snorkling spot for both young, old, newbies and more practised.

The food is really good and plenty, but nothing special.

I would defintely recommend this trip to anyone looking for a perfect day at Whitsunday. However, if you don’t like sailing consider a faster boat as sailing is part og the experience as well.

Thank you!!

Thank lottee83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant L, Owner at Providence Whitsunday Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2018

Thanks Lotte for your informative review. We appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018

It was a cool and windy day, mostly cloudy. Nevertheless we had a brilliant day. Schedule on time, very friendly and helpful crew. Walk to the Whitehaven lookout. Excellent snorkeling experience in the afternoon. Nice refreshment on board. Had a wonderful tour.
Highly recommended.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Renato G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant L, Owner at Providence Whitsunday Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2018

Thanks Renato so much for your review and taking the time to write it and let everyone know what they might expect.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

We did the Sunset cruise with providence and had a ball. It is a really fun experience.
Note that we only sailed out a short distance from the marina, the sun set about 30-40 minutes after we set off and the remainder of our time on the boat was in the darkness. This tour does not go around the islands.
It is a fun way to spend a couple of hours. We met lots of nice people and had lots of bubbly (first one free) and a lovely cheese fruit and crackers platter to nibble on.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank LSC63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant L, Owner at Providence Whitsunday Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2018

Thanks so much for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews