We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Hammer!!!

We had an absoluely awesome time on HAMMER with Captain Ellen, and crew Dan and Jay! They were... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Happiness607714
via mobile
Great experience in the Withsundays

We had a great experience on the Condor. It is definitely not a trip for you if you get very... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
oscarm166
via mobile
Read all 93 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Airlie Beach
from USD 134.50
More Info
from USD 79.25
More Info
from USD 115.60
More Info
from USD 93.79
More Info
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
91
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sailing trip contiki tour captain matt food was great both nights tour boats whitehaven beach absolute legends great sailing amazing days down to earth thank you so much big shout would highly recommend to anyone night tour an amazing trip the east coast
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2018

Had a great 3days-2nights tour with Broomstick. the crew:Matt, Joey and Mackenzie took it to the next level and made it into an unforgettable experience. The food was amazing. we had roast chicken, bbq burger and burritos for mains and some snacks in between. I recommend it to young backpackers who are after some good fun and adventure.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank BargDaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AirlieBeachMaxi, Owner at Prosail Whitsunday, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2018

Hey BargDaniel

Thank you for a fantastic review !! We pride ourself on our amazing staff they make the Prosail family what it is and make the experience so great ! How good is the food we just changed this recently to make sure every part of a Prosail trip is top notch ! Enjoy the rest of your travels and we hope to see you again one day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2018 via mobile

All 4 crew members made the trip what it was. The weather was awful but I had the best time. All 4 made sure everyone was involved and had a good time. Xav, Crispy, Jay and Stain thank you all! Special thanks to Crispy, you absolute legend Would highly recommend to anyone and everyone!

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank Andrewwaller33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AirlieBeachMaxi, Owner at Prosail Whitsunday, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2018

Hey Andrewwaller33

Thank you for such a great review considering the conditions ! We know that everyone always wants sunshine on the trips but some times the weather gods don’t like to play the game . But how great are our amazing crew they really know how to turn it on and make sure you still have a memorable experience ! Enjoy the rest of your travels and I hope the sunshine follows you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2018 via mobile

One of the highlights of my trip up the East Coast! The crew Xav, Crispy and MacKenzie were fantastic and made sure everyone was safe throughout the trip whilst also being easy going and happy to have some fun, a hard combination to master! Nice touch getting people involved in the sailing too. Being a vegan, I didn't have high hopes for the food having done similar tours in the past where salad sandwiches were the go to option. I was proved very wrong on the Broomstick. Everyday Crispy and MacKenzie cooked up a storm; vegan burritos, bean and pumpkin burgers and fresh fruit salad to name a few meals served. The 2 snorkelling trips were top class too, getting to see turtles, enormous fish and coral was pretty amazing. Nights were spent drinking beer and wine, having a laugh with everyone onboard. If you're looking for a yacht trip that's great fun with top class activities but not a crazy party boat, Broomstick is the one!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Daragh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AirlieBeachMaxi, Owner at Prosail Whitsunday, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2018

Hey Daragh R

Thank you for an Amazing review !! Our crew really know how to deliver an amazing product ! the Whitsundays is such a beautiful place and our trips are made soo much better with our Awesome crew, looks like they ticked all the boxes for you on your trip and thats Fantastic to hear :) Enjoy the rest of your travels and please do come back and sail with us again one day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2018 via mobile

Great 2 day 2 night trip on broomstick with Matt, Joey and McKenzie! Trip was completely made by the awesome crew who were experienced in sailing, cooking amazing food, knowledge of the islands and of course how to have a good time! Would highly recommend!

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Traveller3422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AirlieBeachMaxi, Owner at Prosail Whitsunday, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2018

Hey Traveller3422

Thank you for your review :) we really appreciate great feedback on our product our staff really do strive to do the best job they can ! This is what makes the Prosail family so strong :) Enjoy the rest of your travels around this beautiful country and do come back and visit the Whitsundays with us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2018 via mobile

Great trip on Broomstick with awesome crew Mat, Joey and Mackenzie. The info was great, friendly and helpful. The food was great and they happily catered different diets, vegan no problem. The whole experience was fun. The crew let us sleep on deck under the stars if we wanted.
Only reason I put 4 instead of 5 stars was if the boat were to set sail earlier rather than 2pm, maybe more could be done on day 1, as it wasn't really a "2 day" trip, more like one (awesome) day. Not blaming the crew for this, they still made the evening of day 1 good by taking us to a nice sunset point, however I thought we may have gone to a couple more bays or snorkel spots etc on day 1 as we didn't really do anything else and this was sold to me by Base Travel as 2 days.
Overall thanks Mat, Joey and Mackenzie for a super fun trip round the Whitsundays.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank jesssenior24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AirlieBeachMaxi, Owner at Prosail Whitsunday, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2018

Hey Jesssenior24

Thank you for your review :) Glad to hear you had a great time on board the Broomstick with our awesome crew ! I can understand your view on the 2 days .. Its 2 half days and 1 whole day, Normally that first afternoon the team will take you for a snorkel or find a nice beach for sunset snacks it does take a while to transit out to the Islands, then one whole day packed with activities then on the final morning there would be another activity normally a lovely morning snorkel and swim then a nice sail home to cap off the adventure, We are not trying to mislead anyone at all and your departure times and return should all be explained to you and seen in your booking confirmations, i hope this all makes sense to you ! Enjoy the rest of your travels and hey hope to see you again here in the wonderful Whitsundays :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews