We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
USD 91
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/02/22
Priceline
USD 91
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/02/22
Trip.com
USD 83
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/02/22
Hotels.comUSD 91
Booking.comUSD 91
eDreamsUSD 91
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
72
76
20
8
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
72
76
20
8
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main street great location key access night life local knowledge lagoon accommodation airlie fridge woolies kitchen tours
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2021 via mobile

From the moment we attempted to open the door to having the leave the room clean and tidy and “take out the garbage” as you leave, this place charged a premium price and doesn’t deliver. The smells from the restaurant’s exhaust fan next door comes into the bathroom, and stinks your room up!!

It was built close to 50 years ago and looks like only the bare minimum has been done to upgrade the facilities.

The fridge had no proper shelving, (see picture) which another traveler had bought to the owners attention several months ago. I thought by now they would have replaced them… but nope, that would cost them money.

No cupboards, just a rack with no hangers provided. (See picture)

You are given 1 white (greying) thinned towel for each guest, to last 4 days. What a joke, they don’t alert people to that fact when you book. Also the rack provided to dry your towels on is rusted. See picture.

The toilet looks like it hasn’t been cleaned since the last century. Putrid. (See picture) we were expected to clean it when we left. Which made me wonder if these units are cleaned and sanitised between guests, particularly in this age of Covid!! Definitely a health hazard.

No screens on doors, so you cannot sleep with the sliding door or window open for fresh air at night. Security is a big concern here as the back door doesn’t have a dead lock. We were warned about thieves coming into the complex, but obviously nothing has been done to secure the guests possessions while they are out.

I would advise people to look elsewhere in Airlie Beach, and not waste hood money on this dump.

Room tip: Don’t stay here
Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank travelbee26
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 January 2021 via mobile

Walk to shops restaurants bars and lagoon ..rooms clean ..easy safe entry and exit at night ..didn’t have a car so bus stop outside was handy ..close to Woolies ..everything you need is out the door couple metres away ..Sandy is wonderful and looked after us with local knowledge of day trips and tours ..highly recommend if you want to be amongst the shops restaurants bars and night life ..we loved the location ..and would stay here again ..pick ups for most tours were within walking distance less than 100 metres away ..thank you Sandy we will be back

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Anieoakly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 December 2020

Stayed here after another location and were happy with our stay. Room is ok with good kitchen. Location is spot on and having key access to lagoon is outstanding. Staff are super friendly and wonderful. Definitely recommended to stay here.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank W2992RVjonathand
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 September 2020 via mobile

Great little place, very central and with good security for your car. Marnie and George were terrific - we got held up because of an accident on the highway but they made sure we could get in ok and gave us an extra phone number just in case. They were very hospitable and friendly. Good room, pool facilities and you are in the middle of the main dining and wining area of Airlie.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank MargaretP697
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 June 2020 via mobile

Nice size room with a kitchenette, lovely double sliding doors to balcony with a view to the lagoon. Perfect locality in the heart of everything. Right next to the lagoon, cafes and beautiful sunrises. Will definatley book again.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank sierra d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews